We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to rest for a few hours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed for 4 hours while waiting for connecting flight. Small, comfortable, well designed cabin with neat luggage storage solutions. Very modern and reminded us of Japan. We had a premier cabin with a double bed and ths was ok for 2 adults and a small child. Ventilation could have been better, the cabin became a bit stuffy when we were having showers.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank eddie299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Yotel is convenient, efficient, clean and a good place to stay for a few hours to a day. It's small but you have all the essentials in such a small space. The bed is SO comfortable and the shower is really nice. I would stay here again cuz it's clean, safe and convenient. They should have this option in all airports

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked this mostly because I wanted the experience of staying in a pod hotel. It is very convenient and the layout is very clever.

Because I'm not good with "white" noise, the air-con was a little distracting, but nothing huge and I'm probably being a little over-picky. Some ear-plugs are the simple solution.

Having stayed at the Marriott Hotel at Gatwick I prefer that option. I found the prices pretty comparable and I must admit I prefer the larger beds and space a more traditional hotel affords.

A good experience none the less.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy_1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

When missing a flight, or no flight to get to Gatwick from your destination, or you can not get in time in the morning to the airport, this is a good solution, you are at the airport already and it is quite cost effective when you book early too. The cabins are very small, do not take more then 1 suitecase, and in Gatwick, at least the cabins are not sound proof, so it is rather noisy, but then, it is a solution you choose, so can not expect too much either.

Room Tip: ask for a room far from teh entrance and "quiet" if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This place is great for an overnight stopover/ if you're stranded at the airport. Clean, with good, free, wifi. It's a small space but it has everything including your own ensuite with shower.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracieislooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

An ideal place if you have an early morning check in for your flight. No hassle of taking a bus or taxi to your accomodation, as location is at the terminal.
Cabins are similar to ones you get on a ferry......small and compact......but more comfortable than ferry cabins. Everything you need plus a TV.
Supposed to have wi-fi, but my phone would not connect to it, but that was not essential for me.
I ordered a meal and it was delivered quite quickly. Wasn't a restuarant meal...but a microwave meal....but tasted very nice.
Overall.....the experience was very good.
Not sure families with very young children would be suited to this though, as no space to run around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa7R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our flight arrived at 1am and we have a flight at 8am so was nice to book by the hour. I booked online and website was a pain but staff on the phone were helpful. We tried to use the check-in machines but they were not working but staff on desk very quickly checked us in. Room was small but just what we needed. Single bed was enough room for two. Room has shower and toilet sink mirror and fold out table and chairs. Check out was simple. Hotel was in perfect location. Will use again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing