We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Great for early morning flights, you can wake up and walk out of the hotel into the airport in a matter of minutes. The staff are very friendly and the rooms (although quite small) are clean and cosy. I would certainly return and use Yotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nova_5tar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

Whenever I have an early morning flight out of Gatwick I am staying at Yotel. This must have been my fifth time and I am really loving it. The staff is excellent (I even got my lost mobile phone back which I had accidentally left behind a few days before). The rooms are cosy and equipped with everything you need, anything else can be requested on arrival from the FO desk, for example alarm clocks, hair dryers etc...The free coffee to go is an added value. Perhaps they could include sandwiches in the price as well for future; just a thought.
I am already looking forward to my next stay with you.
Keep up the great job!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.

Sounds like our concept and location (inside the South terminal at Gatwick) is a perfect solution for you when traveling, staying at YOTEL the night before an early flight does take away the hassle of a bus or taxi ride from hotel/home to the airport in the morning.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either at Gatwick or one of our other airport locations, at London Heathrow and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My husband and I had a 5-hour middle-of-the-night layover at Gatwick. I saw Yotel recommended on TripAdvisor and although I thought it was a bit pricy for 5 hours (converting BPS to USD...), the convenience won me over. Although, we found it a bit difficult to find due to our never having been to Gatwick and the directions on the printout a bit unclear, we finally found someone to ask and made our way downstairs. Check in was easy and they even let us look at a larger room to determine if we wanted an upgrade (I asked). But, we decided to stick with the single room. It was small, but organized really well. The bed was wide enough to accommodate my husband and I comfortably for a 5 hour nap. Like many have mentioned, the entire bath area is all glass and not all the way to the ceiling which is a bit uncomfortable at times...The heating system worked really well and I liked that I could adjust it from the bed. And the hotel was very quiet! Overall, I would stay at a Yotel again. We thought it was a great concept!

Room Tip: If you are arriving from the National Express bus drop-off, enter the building and go up to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We resently stayed at the Yotel Gatwick Airport because we had an early flight and didnt want to have to get up at a silly hour to get to the airport. We have stayed there before for the same reasons and it felt like our holiday had started a day earlier :-)
The staff are wonderful and the rooms clean, tidy and modern. The only things to mark it down is that you have to ask at the check in desk if you can have the hairdryer (which I didnt have time to do in the morning), if you are given a room close to the check in desk you might find it hard to fall asleep with the chatting of people checking in and finally the air con in the rooms can be noisy but thankfully it can be stopped by rotating the circle on the ceiling to close the vent. Apart from those little problems we were very pleased with the hotel.
We will be staying there again in the near future :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxemailsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

En route from a night flight from North America to other points in Europe, this was the perfect spot for a very comfortavle and restful snooze, a shower - a refreshing stop. The access from arrivals was ideal, reception fast and understanding, wifi fast and easy. My husband and I stayed in a double with shower. As a first time visitor the only challenges we faced were the fact that with a large and a small suitcase each plus winter clothes moving around in the pod was a sirmointable logistic challenge. The controls by the bed were not as straightforward as they seemed, but perhaps we were too tired to quickly comprehend. I recommend booking in advance! For our departure to N. America their rooms were already booked and I suspect with the high number of flights in Gatwick it may not always be possible to get a room at the time you wish. As a very frequent traveller I shall certainly make use of Yotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laimdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds like our concept and location was a perfect solution for your stopover at Gatwick.

For future reference, in the Premium cabin we have extra luggage storage underneath the bed where you can place all larger pieces of baggage away during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance to our first ever city centre hotel in New York!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Right outside south term arrivals
Quite, clean, comfortable and great money for value
If you connecting or too tired to drive or have an early flight this is definitely the answer and you have free wifi and tv as well with en suite shower room!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amla2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Great when catching an early flight or late arrival, situated in the arrivals hall, 1 minute walk to Departures and the train station. Very comfortable cabin, good towels and crisp white sheets, invigorating shower to wake you up before onwards travel. Free wifi

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing