We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

What a great idea. It reminds me of visits to Tokyo. Brilliant concept. Brilliant use of space. Not just utilitarian but fun too. If all you want is a bed a shower and a TV. This is for you and lets face it do we need much more between flights? To use an aged quote, "Dont knock it 'til you've tried it."

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    525
    146
    49
    26
See reviews for
125
472
609
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Most hotels in London don't let you check in before 12 p.m. So what do you do if your flight arrives at 5 or 6 am in the morning? That's where Yotel fits in. You can book a room for 4 hours. Check in was quick. Barely a minute. The room is sufficient for one person. Please keep in mind that the room has one bed which is large enough even for those with large frames. It has an attached bathroom and shower. The entire room may be the size of a bathroom in some hotels but it serves the purpose. The room has a TV, phone and wi-fi. They also provide complimentary tea and coffee. It's a great place to freshen up after a long flight that has landed early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank udalvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds like our concept and location was a perfect solution for your trip.

If you are more than one traveller, you can book into a Premium cabin which is larger than the Standard cabin and has a double bed instead of the single bed.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance, to our first ever city centre hotel in New York!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed for just four hours in between flights. Slept, showered and brushed our teeth. Perfect. Then we were ready to carry on with our journey. I would definitely stay here again if needed. The only comment I would make is that the bed could have been slightly bigger as there were three of us. Two on the bottom bunk was a bit snug.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkygibbo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Can't beat the location, the price, the friendliness of staff, the amenities....I had five hours between flights and happened to see signs for the hotel upon arrival, from leaving the plane to being asleep was maybe twenty minutes, and when I awoke it took me five minutes to check out and walk to my check-in desk. I am so beyond impressed I have told all my friends and family and many asked why this service isn't offered in all airports!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This is a great hotel for a short stopover. It has everything you need in a compact environment and at a low cost too. The rooms are clean and well designed and the bed was very comfortable. It is of course much smaller than a typical hotel room and there are no views, but they are far bigger than the Japanese "pods" you may have heard of, and they make great use of every inch of space.

...as long as you are not expecting a 5 star hotel, you probably wont be disappointed. I am going back next weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank up2eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in a single room at Gatwick for 6 hours between connecting flights and loved every minute. Having said that we do like Japanese styles and the Yotel does exhibit a clean, modern, compact style in the cabins and communal areas. Location was good as it is beneath the South terminal amenities (accessible by lift) and close to the North Terminal shuttle link. Staff were always friendly and the rooms were quiet and well equipped for overnight stays as intended.

The cabins were definitely compact but I felt well designed considering the space. I am a slim 6ft, and my partner is 5ft 8. We had two hand luggage bags and one hold bag and admittedly it was a bit of a squeeze, but we did only order a single room. Bed was perfectly comfortable for us though and the shower was also excellent. Extra towels and bits are available if you ask.

As with any hotel, I would recommend booking in advance for a better price. We paid about £52 in January for 6 hours. It seemed quite popular so I would recommend booking at least a week in advance.

Overall, we had a lovely experience and the Yotel made a very positive impression on us. We would definitely recommend it to people that don't mind the compact cabins. (There are larger ones if required) Almost certainly beats lying on an airport seat for 6 hours.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjinington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Great for staying overnight after a flight or for an early morning flight, easy check in check out, complimentary tea coffee nice clean cabins. The standard cabin is very compact, initially when you walk in can feel a little claustrophobic but you soon get used to it and if its only for a few hours its fine. Although in South Terminal with the shuttle to the North five mins away can be used for either North or South Terminal easily

Room Tip: If staying more than 8 hours book a premium cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing