We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed for 1 night with my husband and 2 young children (5 and 2.5) in a double room - a bit of a squeeze but we all fitted in the double bed. For our previous stay we had a bunk bed room which just about fitted in a cot but there is no space for that in the double room. In these circumstances I wasn't expecting a good night's sleep but woke at 5.30am refreshed following an early night. The room was quiet, bed was comfortable, shower room excellent, hot drinks and milk available, the best location possible for the South terminal though the North terminal is only a short (frequent) shuttle ride away. I would happily stay again though I suspect my family will have grown out of the space in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAFCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear DAFCheltenham,
Thank you very much for choosing Yotel and for your review.

We tried to make best use of the space in our premium cabins to make them compact yet comfortable and relaxing for our guests. We are glad that you find them just so, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Thanks again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    522
    146
    49
    26
See reviews for
125
469
605
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

What a great idea and a great room with staff that cant do enough for you. well recommend to you. We will be using this again as it just started our holiday off on the right track with no early morning rush to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stinger723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Stinger723,

Thank you for your review and positive comments. We are glad you like the Yotel concept, the cabins and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Gatwick.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was in a single cabin which has a shower and toilet, just enough room to stand in the corridor and the bed with the TV at the end. My bed was high up with a step to reach it and my next door neighbour's bed was right underneath mine I think. Despite the cabins being interwoven like this there was absolutely no noise from anywhere outside within my cabin.
Reception provided a good range of hot drinks free of charge and they also provide food but the best bit is you really are right in the South Terminal; Boots, WHSmith, M&S food, Giraffe and Wetherspoons are right outside the Yotel - closer than most hotel restaurants are to the bedrooms - so there's lots of choice of facilities. In the morning it's a very short walk to check in.
So much better than a Gatwick hotel/shuttle bus combination if you are just looking for a bed for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Bullmer,

Thanks for describing the Yotel concept so well. If you are looking for a bit more space, we do offer premium cabins with a double bed as well as twin cabins with bunk beds. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back next time you pass through Gatwick.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have stayed yesterday for the first time at Gatwick's Yotel. It was an excellent choice as i had 2 meetings in the City and relatively early morning flight. From my bed to gate 24 which is really far :-) it took me just 20min.. I am not a morning person so this was amazing. Definately coming back. Martin Dobes, PragueWeddings.com

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinPragueWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear MartinPragueWeddings,

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad that you found Yotel an excellent choice on your very first experience. We understand the expectations of our guests’ and always try to fulfill them promptly. Thanks once again for sharing your experience with us and hopefully see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed for the second time in Yotel in Gatwick South, so easy, good sleep, near restaurants and bars, staff friendly, free beverages, I cannot fault it.

I flew in and was flying out the next morning early, my car was parked on the airport so this was so easy to swap suit cases, put it in my room and then go eat in Giraffe which is just up the stairs, the rooms are clean and have a flat screen TV, shower and toilet, I have stayed in a deluxe room when travelling with my partner which is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawksmoor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear HawksmoorLondon,

Thanks a lot for tagging Yotel with your great description. That is all that Yotel stands for. Our staff is our strength and our facilities are our base. We offer a food menu with 24hrs. room service along with a variety of cold drinks and complimentary hot drinks. You might like to take advantage of these services on your next visit. Thanks once again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Location is very convenient, especially when arriving in Gatwick at the middle of the night. The cabin had everthing one would need for a short night's stay. Great bed! The price was quite reasobale too!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelPiraeus_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear gelPiraeus_Greece,

Thank you for defining Yotel’s concept in such simple and easy words. We are glad that you found us reasonably priced but still offering all the facilities and amenities you needed. Thanks once gain for your feedback. Hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Comfortable and just what you need where you need it. No more, but who needs more in the middle of the night, or a jet-lag haze, in an international airport. The feel is a bit like a Sleeper train, but with a bathroom. That's pretty good. This need for minimum characters is annoying.

Room Tip: The ones with windows would be best. But there aren't any, which saves fretting over not getting...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank antedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear antedin,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you think Yotel is what travellers need and where they need it – this well defines our main purpose being in the airport and making our guests’ travelling more convenient and comfortable. Thanks once again for your review. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing