We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean, wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Yotel was the perfect way to get a quick nap and shower after a long international flight. My room was clean with all necessities and the service was very efficient. Excellent value for the money. The rooms rent hourly so convenient if all you need is a quick stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Jessica S,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were pleased with Yotel - from efficient service from our staff to the clean and comfortable cabin to our reasonable pricing.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    507
    142
    47
    23
See reviews for
123
457
584
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Used Yotel for a few hours sleep between a long flight and my flight home.
Staff were extremely helpful and was in my cabin in minutes. The cabins aren't the biggest space, but, more than enough for what is in there. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Very reasonably priced.
Would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FullFonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear FullFonz,

Thank you for writing this review and for choosing Yotel.

We pride ourselves on great service and we could not do this without our great team. We are happy that they worked efficiently to ensure you were in your cabin quickly so you could rest. The cabins are compact but are designed to ensure that our guests have everything they need to rest and feel refreshed before continuing on their journey.

We are happy that you would choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This "hotel" is right in the south terminal and is thus hugely convenient.
We had a mid morning departure which would have meant fighting round the M25 at rush hour (coming from the Midlands) so opted to come down the night before. We used a meet and greet parking and Yotel for a total cost similar to many of the "hotel and park" packages available. However, there are no transfers and no waiting. In the morning we checked in our bags early to avoid the queue, then went back to the room with a coffee and croissant!
The rooms (or "cabins" as they call them) are small but very well laid out and easy to use. There is free, on-demand tea and coffee available 24/7 from reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaldieBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear BaldieBrit,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Yotel Gatwick. Our prime location in the South Terminal is just one of the reason many people choose to stay with us - it is great that you were able to check in and then come back and relax in the room with some food and a complimentary coffee! Our cabins are compact but we are pleased that you found its a layout to well thought out and easy to use.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again to Yotel another time in the future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Yotel has everything what a person needs for one night's stay. The cabin is like a tiny nest just for you! :) The decor is fresh and modern, loved the bed and the "rain" shower! The personel was very helpul; the battery in my mobile was running low, and they lent me an alarm clock to make sure that I wake up in the morning. ;)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eevis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Eevis M,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Yotel Gatwick.

We are pleased that you found the cabin to be comfortable, liked our decor and that it met your needs for your stay.

We are extremely proud of all of our staff and we are happy that you found their service to be helpful.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you back to Yotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel recently and found the accommodation and food very nice indeed. It is idealy positioned for Gatwick airport and I would reccomend it to anyone. The hotel could be used for business trips or by couples who would like a short break in the capital city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear David S,

We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us at Yotel Gatwick and found us to be convenient for your stay. This is what really Yotel stands for! Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect and we are pleased that you appreciated our flexible services.

Thank you once again for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great hotel, great rooms. Loved it. It was easy to find,right opposite the arrivals door in the south terminal. Bed was very cosy and the shower was fantastic. Just make sure you ask for hair dryer at reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Kayleigh P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Yotel and for writing your review.

Yotel's prime location in the airport allows us to help reduce our guests’ discomfort of traveling to and from of the airport in the small hours of the day or night. We are happy that you had a brilliant stay with us. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide a refreshing and revitalizing shower so guest can just wash away the exhaustion! We do offer complimentary items at Mission Control such as hair dryers, shower caps and alarm clocks if our guests require them.
Thank you once again your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Simple but cleverly designed rooms, functional. And good shower gel.
Complimentary tea and coffee inc herbal tea a good and welcome addition.
The staff were great, pratik the concierge was friendly and helpful.
Overall a pleasant stay and helped with the early morning getup . Didn't need anything else really.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rsh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Rsh2013,

Thank you for your great review of Yotel Gatwick, it is greatly appreciated. We have tried to create a hi-tech and modern atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We are glad that you make use of our facilities provided such as complimentary hot drinks and toiletries. We are proud of our staff and we are happy that you appreciated their hospitality. I will definitely be sharing your views with Pratik and I am sure he will be pleased that you appreciated his efforts.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Rates start at 32 GBP for 4 hours and you can book online or on-site at the hotel. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing