We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jean H”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Jean H”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just back from Antarctica and grateful for the comfort and quiet after a lot of travelling. The room is small but the bed was so comfortable and we had a wonderful sleep. So easy to check out, no waiting at Reception and straight to departures. We have stayed here before and are never disappointed with the facilities and the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Jean H,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. We are so pleased that you had an overall good experience with us and found us to be convenient for your stay. Our crew are our true image and our facilities are our core product and so thank you for all your appreciation of them both. We always try hard to meet our guests’ expectation and we are glad that we promptly met yours.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    524
    146
    49
    26
See reviews for
125
469
609
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very conveniently located at the South Terminal at Gatwick Airport and only couple of minutes away from the North Terminal. Staff friendly and helpful. I've stayed in a single room which is enough for one night (provided you don't have too much luggage, otherwise good luck trying to store it). The room layout is very interesting and quite exciting but after a while it starts feeling claustrophobic. The AC was on all night and there is no option to turn it down (or off), which is a shame as it's super loud so don't count on good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Ania K,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to give us your feedback.

Yotel's great location in the airport allows us to reduce our guest’s discomfort of traveling to and from of the airport.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that has caused you due to noise from the vent. As we receive cool air from the Main Airport System coupled with the changing weather we were experiencing at the time you stayed, their systems were not performing well.

We try to be very upfront with our cabin design and size through the photos and descriptions on our website, as well as through any conversations with our Crew. We also offer double cabins with more space but they are very much subject to the availability.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly if I can ever be of future assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in yotel before and early departure. Was perfect for what we needed. The room was very quiet and we had a good night sleep. Although compact, the room had everything we needed: large tv, place to hang clothes, plugs for charging, a sofa which converted to a bed at a touch of a button and a bathroom with a surprisingly powerful rain shower! We also had an extra of pink mood lighting at the touch of a button! Overall, I would use this hotel again as a stopover however I wouldn't want to stay longer than a night as the bed was quite hard!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chisy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Chisy123,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at YOTEL Gatwick. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and slept well in your cabin. We have tried to create a 'Hi-Tech' atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities cleverly in small space. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to ensure that our guests feel nice and refreshed after a good powerful shower.

Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

So close to terminal and for a decent nights sleep and not have to worry about making it in time to check in. I would most definitely recommend staying at this hotel it was very clean and staff very friendly .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westie-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Westie-Lady,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Yotel's location in the airport allows us to help reduce our guest’s trouble of traveling in and out of the airport at all hours. Our staff is our strength, we are glad you appreciated their hospitality.

Thank you again for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

If you just arrive in the morning on an overnight flight and can't check into your hotel in London until later in the day... the Yotel is the way to go. Book for as long as you need, have a sleep, shower and be refreshed for the rest of your day. The staff is amazing friendly, the rooms are clean and its quiet. For one traveller the standard room is great but for two I would recommend the premium cabin for more room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyM1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear NancyM1965,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that Yotel proved to be the perfectly located for you and your stay lived up to your expectations. We wholly understand the needs of our guests and always try to fulfill them promptly. Our staff are pivotal to our offering of excellence customer service and thank you for appreciating their services.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After a long day of traveling... I didn't know what to expect when I arrived at my hotel : yotel in gatwick airport. I was pleasantly surprised..It's practical, clean, fun, cosy, modern and the staff were fantastic, bringing me anything I asked for to my cabin. I think the idea is wonderful, you really feel like you are in a cabin, traveling alone I felt very safe and will make sure I will be flying through gatwick more often so I can sleep there. I payed about £65 for my room for just under 24hours... I would say its a little overpriced because of the size of the room but I know it won't stop me staying there again. The location is just too perfect and contrary to what some people said I found it as soon as I walked into the arrivals hall.
Although it's not a place for claustrophobics, there were no windows and it's small but if you are tired of the boring chains, and fancy a new experience I would recommend Yotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Lauren B,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always pleasure to read about our guest's experiences with us. We are glad that you found Yotel practical, fun and modern. We try to serve our true purpose of providing outstanding experience to ourguests’ through our great service from our staff and complimentary amenities.

Once again thank you for all your appreciation. We hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOndon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I struggled to find the hotel in the airport as it was poorly sign posted but that is more a problem with gatwick airport then Yotel I would assume.

The room was very clean. The male member of staff was very friendly upon my arrival and booked in with no problems.

Overall I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear lad68,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We are glad that you found Yotel to be “Handy” for your stay. We apologise for the inconvenience you had due to lack of airport signage. We are in process of increase the amount of signage in and around the airport campus. We hope to have some improvements soon.

Thank you for appreciating our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing