We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great concept. ”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Clean, convenient, friendly. Stayed here to kill an overnight stay between connecting flights and took the stress out of it all. Slept like a log and the cabins are very cosy. Make sure your admin is squared away though as there isn't much room to move once you're in. Hope to see more of these around the world. Would definitely stay again..... So long as they don't put their prices up. Recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mall1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Mall1410,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. We are so pleased that you had an overall good experience with us and found us to be clean, convenient and friendly. We always try hard to meet our guests’ expectation and we are glad that we promptly met yours. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    525
    146
    49
    26
See reviews for
125
472
609
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The cabins are spacious and clean. You have luxury bed shower and toilet. The staff are very helpful especially pratik. The location is excellent as it's in the airport. You pay by the hour so it's perfect if you have an early flight

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zxcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear ZXCB,

Thank you a lot for tagging Yotel with your great description. We are glad that you found Yotel to be perfect place to stay before an early flight. We completely understand the expectation of our guests and always try hard to meet these promptly. Our staff are our strength, I will definitely be sharing your review with Pratik. Thank you for appreciating his hospitality. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards
GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

All you need for a night at the airport but didn't like that the bathroom doors were glass and you can see everything through them. At least frost the glass so the poor person sharing the room with you doesn't hve to turn round every time your are in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharoniainham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Sharoniainham,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found Yotel convenient and comfortable during your stay. We try to be very upfront with our cabin design and size through the photos and descriptions on our website, as well as through any conversations with our Crew. We also offer double cabins with more space and curtain for the glass door. We will take up your suggestion on board and will pass them to our development team. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Perfect place to stay the night before your flight. It's literally inside the terminal. Very compact but very comfortable night sleep. My wife and I shared a double room. Clean bathroom. Powerful shower. Select channels on TV. Comfortable bed, pillows and bedding.
Would definitely use again next time we fly.
10/10

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Trevor A,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Yotel Gatwick. Thank you for all your appreciation. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so as to minimise the exhaustion of our guests. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Modern, clean and funky! Great location, friendly and smily staff. Great value for money especially if you consider the location and the flexible check in/out times, everything arranged at your personal convinience!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Nikola S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We are glad that you thought that the cabins are modern, clean, funky and give you value for money. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect. We are pleased that you appreciated our flexible services and our staff for their kind hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay to catch an early flight from gatwick. Avoids all hassles of bus/transfers and trains etc. Located close to train connection

Comfortable, clean and warm with a hot shower. Bed very comfortable. Simple layout and very clever space saving bed. Close to marks and spencer and Costa so breakfast and evening meal easily sorted. Reception staff very helpful and coffee available

Very short walk to check in desks. Easy check in and out. Simple process to change booking on line if plans change. Highly recommended

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Mike826,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that Yotel proved to be the perfectly located for you and we have lived up to your expectation. We wholly understand the needs’ of our guests’ and always try to fulfil them promptly. Our staff is our true reflection, thanks for appreciating their services. Thanks once again for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria Spain
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our third stay at this Yotel, and again no issues. We knew that space would be tight [can't understand comments on here about lack of space - the Yotel web-page is very specific about what you will get] and we know now to put the suitcases under the bed before extending it! Receptionist was pleasant, room was clean and quiet and we managed 4 hours sleep after arriving from the USA.
My only gripe is that our 6 hour stay cost £70 [including an iniquitous £3 booking fee] The Premier Inn at the North Terminal would charge £78 for a two day stay. It is almost cheaper to do this, forfeit the first day, and stay in a full size room, rather than stay in the Yotel!

Room Tip: If there are two of you, you need to book a Premium cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear HGL,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us at Yotel Gatwick and found us to be convenient for your stay. Even being in the prime location, we try hard to keep our prices reasonable and opted to offer our guests free items such as Wi-Fi, hot drinks and other amenities. I am happy to talk you through our pricing so please feel free to contact me directly for more information. Thank you once gain for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards
GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing