We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yotel Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yotel Gatwick”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Single female, aged 52. Late arrival at South Terminal. Needed night stay before train at 9am. No taxis/fares. Couldn't be easier. 10 metres from arrivals exit. One minute walk to station in morning. Clean, comfy bed, lovely shower. Just very small - and you need reasonable agility to get up to your bed but it's now bunk bed proportions. I'm pretty clautrophobic but I coped. Staff great. Free decent coffee/tea. Hair dryer on request. Would use again. If you have large quantities of baggage you may not cope - unless there is somewhere else to store excess baggage, which I didn't ask.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBR196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear KBR196,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you found your cabin to be clean and our crew great. Our crew is a true image of our brand, who are well trained to reflect it. Glad you noticed and appreciated that.

Our location with inside the airport terminal means our guests do not have the hassle of travelling in and out of airport at all hours. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) but due to their limited availability they do get occupied quickly. Why not opt out for a Premium cabin next time your way will bring you to YOTEL Gatwick as it might better suit your needs.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    513
    144
    48
    24
See reviews for
125
461
595
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location for a quick layover at London Gatwick
The pods had everything I needed and although small were designed and and built very well.
I am 6'4" had ample room.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
I will definitely use this hotel in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear kcchambers,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you found your cabin to be clean and our crew friendly and helpful. Our crew is a true image of our brand, who are well trained to reflect it. Glad you noticed and appreciated that.

Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you took advantage of our flexible services. Even being located in the airport, we try hard to keep our prices reasonable and opted to offer our guests other free items such as Wi-Fi, hot drinks and other amenities.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was my first time at Yotel, after coming across the advertisement for it at Gatwick whilst dropping off my girlfriend it really interested me.

I booked a single room for myself for the 11th of April for a trip to Canada, due to a early flight this was a great advantage having the hotel inside the terminal!

Once i arrived at Yotel i was greeted by a member of the crew; due to their digital check in desks being offline. This however did not put me off, the crew member whom delt with my check in was polite and very professional. Check in was quick and easy and i was also asked if i would like a hot drink which was delivered to my room whilst i got comfortable.

The room itself was spotless, the bed was extremely comfortable and the temperature was great due to the air conditioning.

My only bad point was the aircon was on constantly which made it difficult for me to sleep however the amazing shower i had early in the morning more than made up for it as i felt completely refreshed.

All in all an amazing stay and i would certainly recommend Yotel to others travelling from Gatwick

Room Tip: Get a room further from the check in desk as some guests can be rather loud when leaving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear RyanMahoney182,

We are so pleased that your stay with us was, as you describe it, amazing. Our crew is our true image so thank you for all your appreciation. It is great to see that you were happy with the way the offline status of our kiosks (apologies!) was dealt with.

YOTEL's aim at the airport is to make our guests’ travelling more convenient. Being located within the Airport building makes it more convenient for our guests who are in transit or coming or going for an early or late flight, only moments away from their check in desk!.

We are sorry that you were disturbed by noise from the air conditioning in the cabin and please accept our sincere apologies. We have had the system looked at and are working on improving its performance with the system supplier.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have used Yotel on numerous occasions since it opened, always just for a few hours between flights just to get some sleep.

This time we were offered some of their items for sale such as ear plugs which I am sorry I didn't take as their was constant banging for the full five hours making sleep for me difficult, not sure if the banging was repair work or other guests but if the former it might be an idea for the reception staff to inform you when entering.

Complimentary hot drinks is a nice touch.

I will use Yotel again in the future, but I will make sure to have earplugs just in case

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear PRogersDublin,

It has been a pleasure having you with us once again and thank you for your preference.

YOTEL's aim at the airport is to make our guests’ travelling more convenient. Being located within the Airport building makes it more convenient for our guests who are in transit or coming or going for an early or late flight, only moments away from their check in desk!.

We are sorry that you were disturbed by the maintenance team on duty. We do make every effort to ensure they work as quietly as possible. Clearly we did not achieve that on this occasion.
Kindly note that earplugs are complimentary and you may request them at any time.

We are glad that you appreciated the complimentary hot drinks.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my first ever stay at a Yotel. I wasn't sure in advance whether I would feel claustrophobic, but even at 5'11" tall I was quite comfortable. Cabin is a good term: the standard rooms are compact but beautifully designed, much like a cabin on a small boat. Sound proofing is excellent, staff friendly and all in all an excellent place to sleep for a few hours before an early morning check in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ammefellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear ammefellow,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

YOTEL's aim at the airport is to make our guests’ travelling more convenient. We have tried to make best use of the space in cabin to make it more appropriate and relaxing for our guests.

We are glad that you found YOTEL to be perfect place to stay before an early flight. We completely understand the expectation of our guests and always try hard to meet these promptly. Our staff are our strength. We are so pleased that you appreciated their friendliness.

We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Tried this for the location which was great in the Terminal and novelty which was fun as very different but thats about it. Its a bit tired already table in room badly chipped and bit grubby. Bed was nice and ensuite etc all fine but compact and we were in the largest room they do. There was some noise though from the corridors with people coming and going which not good.

Might go back if we need that terminal again but would prefer other hotels nearby that have better spec.

Room Tip: All much the same but go for the largest available as not big....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Lovetravel59,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

YOTEL's aim at the airport is to make our guests’ travelling more convenient. We have tried to make best use of the space in cabin to make it more appropriate and relaxing for our guests.

We understand completely that our guests want peace and quiet above all else. We do rely on our guests as much as possible to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desires to be quiet. Where appropriate we will always ask guests to be mindful of noise levels.

We always try to be on top of things in matters of regular maintenance but on the rare occasions when our service standards slip, our only recourse is to learn from our mistake and redouble our efforts to ensure we do not allow this to happen in the future. We are attending the point you raised as a matter of urgency.

When you next have plans to travel through Gatwick please contact me directly and I will take care of the booking for you personally.

We hope you might consider using YOTEL again in the future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Small but perfectly formed; room exactly matches the description on the website. Not much room to relax in room, but ideal if you just want to sleep and go. Check in is quick and easy, booking in advance definitely a good idea. Staff friendly and helpful, it's not completely unmanned despite being no-frills. Literally 2 minutes from airport check in South Terminal and 5 minutes from North Terminal makes it really handy for an early flight. Free hot drinks is a nice perk in the airport to get your day off to a good start or to chill out when you arrive. The internet connection was a bit sporadic in the room I was in, but enough that I could catch up on emails; also, I have been here a couple of times and sometimes the blinds don't fit the window very snugly so light comes in from the corridor - worth bringing an eye mask. There was no sound though from outside even though people come and go at all hours. Very well priced for a solo traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Anna C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you took advantage of our flexible services.

Our crew is a true image of our brand, who are well trained to reflect it. We are so pleased that you appreciated their services.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing