We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, Dorset
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very convenient!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Two of us stayed in the Yotel at Gatwick after a late flight. It certainly beat waiting for a shuttle bus! The check-in was excellent and drinks provided immediately which was appreciated. We had a twin cabin (bunk beds), which was very small for two people with luggage. However, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was excellent with overhead shower as well as hand held one. I would definitely stay there again if i was travelling on my own.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmieBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Emmie Bournemouth,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad you found us to be convenient, comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a good experience of rest and refreshing to our guests’ through our staff and amenities. We are pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary drinks. Thanks once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    513
    144
    48
    24
See reviews for
125
461
595
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Usual story: I thought it would be a good idea for my husband and I to spend the night at the airport ahead of a very early flight and long day of business to follow. On arrival we noticed the 'shhh' sign on the wall and we kept our voices low. However the reception guy received us at full volume - strange. He was very friendly, showing us photos of him on Facebook etc, and assigned us pod 9. Once we'd settled in to our 'premium' cabin, we realised we could still hear him talking. We prepared for sleep. And a group of Australian women arrived, talking loudly in the corridor, talking to each other with the door open, going to and fro each other's pods. I opened our door's window blind and waved and smiled at them so they'd realise they were audible and disturbing us - they carried on regardless. They settled down eventually. Meanwhile, my precious sleep time was slipping away. Then more noise from reception. By 1am, I'd had enough and went to ask what was going on. An American traveller with a cup of coffee in hand was chatting loudly with a different night receptionist and a curious couple were taking a look around. The receptionist gave me two sets of earplugs (which did little to block out the noise), I returned to the cabin and finally the hotel was quiet. My alarm went off a couple of hours later.
The night receptionist was incredibly apologetic on check out and offered us 25% off and said I'd receive an email about this - which has yet to materialise. Considering I went to bed at 10pm and managed a maximum three hours' sleep, 50% would be more like it. Receptionist 2 questioned why his colleague had put us in a pod so close to the reception desk, when, he explained, there are others further away which are quieter. The pods themselves may be soundproofed, but there's a fatal flaw in the design if you can hear absolutely everything that goes on in the corridor and reception desk. Why were the Australians given pods on different sides of the hotel, or so close to us when there were empty rooms?
Pod 9 itself was cute if looking a little worn. The double bed is on the cosy side for two, but was fine. Could do with a bathmat for the wet room as only one bath towel is given per person. The reading light over the bed is harsh, individual bendy spotlights would be better as would a separate light switch for the bathroom. The aircon fan was quite strong and I adjusted it a few times during the night to stop from freezing. We didn't try the tv - we didn't want entertainment, just sleep. It was easy to connect to the wifi.
There were benefits of being right inside the airport for the early start, but I don't think I would take the risk of another sleepless night at the Yotel ahead of a very long day of work. Rather, next time I'll make sure I fly out the night before.

Room Tip: Avoid cabin 9, ask for something away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passportticketmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Passportticketmoney,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to noise from the corridor and feeling cold in your cabin - please accept our sincere apologies. On the rare occasions when our service standards slip, our only recourse is to learn from our mistake and double our efforts to ensure we do not allow this to happen in the future. In order to prove this an isolated incident, we would like to welcome you back. Next time when you decide to come to Gatwick, please contact me directly and I would be pleased to take care of your reservation personally. Thank again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Yotel in the future.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarnowskie Gory
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was my first time using a Yotel Cabin, my primary reason was due to an early flight (6:30am) which would make using public transport impossible to use and the alternative to arrive late night and search for a bench to huddle up on is not one conducive to an enjoyable trip.

For this type of situation a Yotel cabin is perfect, I chose to rent it for some additional hours so as to have an early night and enjoy a full nights sleep, other can choose to take one for as little as 4 hours.

The cabin itself has everything you need, super comfy bed, rain shower and plenty of sockets for charging those devices....Oh yes and free fast internet.

Room Tip: You have a choice of Standard or Premium, if you are literally just going to sleep and shower then t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Bellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mark_Bellinger,
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you found our location convenient and liked our concept of hourly day rates and overnight cabin charges. We are glad that you loved our concept of compact cabins and our use of space. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Being directly opposite the international arrivals the location couldn't be better. We arrived back in the uk at 7am and we were in bed an hour later! The room has everything you could need. The bed in big and comfy. It is quiet and dark, sleeping made easy. Great to have a shower and be refreshed ready for the last leg of our journey. Complimentary drinks available at reception. We always use Yotel between flights at Gatwick. It really is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2point4kidsAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear, 2point4kidsAberdeen,

Thank you for describing Yotel in such simple and kind words. Our location inside the airport terminal, allows us to help reduce our guest’s hassle of traveling in and out of airport. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Check in. SIMPLE
Cabin. Everything you need.
Location. Outstanding.
Comfort. I slept like a baby.
If on business or even holiday and you have a connecting flight in the small hours this small but very cosy Hotel is ideal to lay your head.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TenerifeLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear TenerifeLiving,

Thank you for your review of Yotel. We are happy that you found our location excellent and slept well. We are so pleased that you had an overall good experience with us and found us to be clean, comfortable and extremely convenient for your stay. Thanks once again your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in one of the single cabins for just 4 hours and it was the perfect rest I needed between two flights. The cabins are so cute - very comfortable bed and a great little bathroom with a powerful rain shower. Could not ask for anything more really.

Other guests can make a little hard to sleep as they walk through the corridor talking/ open and close doors to their cabins but the noise was infrequent and minimal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Ecotist,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad that you found Yotel to be great value for a nights' stay. We have tried to make best use of the space in cabin to make it more appropriate and relaxing for our guests. We are glad that you loved our concept of compact cabins and our use of space. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was a little skeptical about a hotel room you rent by the hour, but boy, was I surprised! I got in very early from a transatlantic flight and needed some rest before a late evening connection. This place is just what you need. Comfortable, and it has a toilet and lovely shower and it is all packed into a space no bigger than a dining table! ( not really, a little bigger but not much). I got a single, and the bed was in a cubby I had to climb into. As I am not that young, next time I will ask for a "pod" with a lower cubby, as they do have them. It is sort of what I imagine a room on the Enterprise might look like! Worth the money to stave off Jet lag, and the shower was most welcome.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a lower bunk if you are not one for climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craicshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Craicshack,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We are glad that you found Yotel clean and convenient for your stay. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect; we completely understand the need of our guests of sound sleep even being in the noisy airport. Thank you once again for sharing your views. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing