We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy early flight/ comfy Yotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at Yotel the night before my crazy early flight from Gatwick.
It was easy, reasonably priced (£52 for a single for 9 hours overnight), clean & comfortable.
Rooms can be booked for a few hours (think stop-overs/early arrivals) or overnight.
Yotel check-in can be done easily at a machine in the entrance or there is a person at the 'Mission Control' (front desk) to help you.
I'm not keen on the monsoon showers but they do provide free shower caps so you can keep your hair dry.
The fan goes 24/7 & is necessary for ventilation. I found this a bit noisy but they do provide free earplugs. If you're a really light sleeper be sure to bring your usual heavy duty earplugs with you.
The free wifi was so extremely slow that I found it completely useless.
There is a room-service menu as well as free tea & coffee available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear LondonBlueJay,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are pleased that you used our services and found us reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. We are sorry that your stay was affected due to slow Wi-Fi connection, please accept our sincere apologies. We have had the system looked at and are working on improving its performance with the system supplier. Thanks once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Being Londoners (Old Street area) flying from Gatwick at silly-o'clock, my other half and I had the option of getting a sketchy taxi from our flat to the airport at the cost of £40 upwards, or going down the night before and staying in Yotel for a few hours.

Staying in Yotel not only offered peace of mind in making our flight time, but was also a fun experience. The cabins are well kept and clean and staff are helpful. Check in done by computer and check out by simply dropping the door key at the front desk. Room had a TV and tea/coffee available quickly from the omnipresent front desk staff.

Would use again.

Room Tip: We used a premium cabin which was very comfortable for two people sharing a bed. Absolutely no room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAdamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

DEar DrAdamH,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are happy that you found our location excellent for early morning flight and that you had peaceful sleep. The purpose of Yotel to be in the airport is to lessen our guests’ inconvenience of travelling to and from of the airport and are so pleased that this was the case for you. Thanks once again for all your appreciation. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There is nothing worse than hanging around an airport for hours. There are only so many shops you can visit and usually after a long flight you feel a bit unclean. My friend recommended Yotel as you can book one for a few hours as well as overnight. The check in was easy and I was delighted with my pod. A really comfortable bed, TV and free wifi. Just the ticket! The shower and toilet were very clean and I was impressed by the use of space. There was a folding down table and chair so you could sit at a desk if required. Complimentary tea and coffee are available from Mission control as well as a range of room service snacks. I loved my stay and will definitely be back if I have a long wait at Gatwick. It actually felt like part of my holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lornamary64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Lornamary64

Thank you for feedback and your kind description of Yotel Gatwick. We are glad that you found us to be conveniently located for quick stop over and that you slept well. The purpose of Yotel to be in the airport is to reduce our guests’ inconvenience of travelling to and from of the airport. Thank you for appreciating our staff and considering us as part of your holiday. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Any flight that leaves earlier than 0700 and arrives later than 0200, you are seriously crazy not to include a sleep at the LGW Yotel as part of the travel plan. Firstly, you do not waste hours filling out meaningless forms and queuing at check in which you have to do with other hotel check ins. Then walk mles to find your room with your luggage. With Yotel..Simply book on line, turn up and go to bed. The cabins are similar to any smart cabin on a luxury motor boat. They are designer illuminated. Sleep area is seriously comfortable and the genuine overall experience is designer cute. Get up next morning and just leave. All for £55. Sorry, but these YOTELS seriously work for me. More please..

Room Tip: There are double cabins.. try to take them as opposed to the single cabins. More space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardgounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear edwardgounie

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you used our services and found us simple, quick and comfortable. Even being in prime location, we have tried to maintain the competitive prices, I am glad you noticed that. Thanks for appreciating our services. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Convienently positioned in the airport terminal (literally), Yotel offers a compact, quality room to lay your head at night. The rooms are completely sound proof, clean and kitted out with an amazing monsoon shower and high quality flat screen TV. Pretty much all you need to get you to sleep and then up again for your flight as we did.

We travelled as a couple in a premium room, well worth the extra bit of cash. I was worried about where i could put my luggage - I don't travel light - but there was mounds of space for two v large suitcases under the bed.

Yotel is located in the South terminal and our flight was going from North. It took a total of 12 mins to travel from our hotel room to the check-in desk. Heaven!

Room Tip: Definitely book a premium room if you are travelling as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffy307075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear saffy307075

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is always pleasure to read the wonderful experiences of our guests’. We are so pleased that you used our services and found them comfortable and perfect for quick stopover. Even being compact, we have tried to add every extra bit to the cabins which, in our view, would make our guests’ stay more comfortable including T.V. , Wi-Fi, space to store luggage etc., I am glad you recognised that. Thanks once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here on the Sunday night as we had an early morning flight on the Monday, chose this hotel as it was within the terminal so meant we wouldn't have to walk far to check in - laziness on our part really! When we got to the airport we knew it was in the south terminal and once there it is clearly signposted and we found it really easily. It's below the terminal so you go down to the hotel in a elevator and we were met by a friendly member of staff and directed to our rooms. We had standard rooms and knew they would be small but we didn't realise how small! However it was really clean and for one night we had everything we could possibly need. We went back up into the terminal for something to eat and then returned for an early night. The bed is really comfy and me and my boyfriend had a good nights sleep in preparation for our flight. The only off putting thing is that the shower/toilet room is just a glass panel with no door so there is no privacy at all but would definitely stay again if I had an early flight from here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CharlieH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear CharlieH18,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Yotel. By being inside the airport terminal, we can help to reduce our guest’s hassle of traveling in and out of airport in the small hours when you have an early check-in for your flights. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) and the washroom is separated with the glass door and a curtain. But due to their limited availability they can get occupied quickly. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience and preferring Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

So iv'e stayed at Yotel NYC so when I found out there was one in Gatwick I was delighted. Just like the one in NYC the check in was easy - using the automatic check in machine, they also have team on in mission control if you wish to do it the old style way. Whilst at mission control you can grab a free hot drink, order some food which is very reasonably priced or pick up something you may have forgotten!
The cabins just the right size, the purple light make the room look so good
Beds are extremely comfortable, bathroom perfect size and that shower!!!!!! WOW!!!

Totally recommend it, you won't be let down

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedgey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear hedgey81

Thank you for your review of Yotel Gatwick. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base and thanks for all your appreciation. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so as to minimise the exhaustion of our guests’. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £60 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing