We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for one night to catch early morning flight to Switzerland. Stayed in a very convenient manner with my husband. The purple colour light setting was so pleasant. It was like a rail cabin. Liked a lot. Will book early morning or late arrival flight from Gatwick only to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SujaSivadass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear SujaSivadass
Thank you for desciribng your stay as the 'Best Stay'. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us ideal for your early morning flight. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base, thanks for all your appreciation. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    520
    145
    48
    24
See reviews for
125
466
602
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent place to stay for a few hours - shower was powerful, bed was comfortable (with 2 people the standard cabin was fine for a couple of hours but I'd upgrade to a double for a longer stay). Reception staff were very friendly, and location is ideal (you get to it via a lift in the South Terminal) yet it was surprisingly quiet. Will definitely stay again when in transit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy_and_Paul_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Tracy_and_Paul_NZ,

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you used our services and found us great for staying with when in transit. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so helping to minimise the exhaustion of our guests’. Thank you for appreciating our crew’s hospitality, we are extremely proud of our whole team. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location in south terminal, rooms are tiny but nice and clean, only stay here with someone if you know them well! Loved these little pods, very futuristic and with everything you need, would defiantly recommend.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but they do have a couple right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Clare095
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your lovely review. We are glad that you found us to be convenient for your stay. Even with our compact cabin size, we have tried to add every extra bit to the cabins which, in our view,help make our guests’ stay more comfortable. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As the old adage goes, it's all about "location, location, location"!! Oh...and the added splash of a theme and colour also help too.

I've stayed at the Heathrow location several times now and this was my first stay at the Gatwick location. What keeps me coming back to this hotel is 1) it's convenient (ie. it's in the airport and I can wake up late enough to still catch an "early" morning flight [my flight was at 10am]); 2) it's inexpensive (ie. i'm a poor university student and this is what my student loan money can afford); 3) it's cozy (ie. I can be swayed by fancy lighting and a trendy layout).

All in all, the beds are comfortable, showers have excellent water pressure and even though the toilet and bed are only separated by a layer of glass, you can't smell your own poop.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all weary travellers.....seriously! :)

Room Tip: I would, however, venture to say that those who are light sleepers may want a room closer to the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat19rox87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kat19rox87
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind feedback. We are happy that you found us to be convenient,comfortable and good value for money and comfortable. Thank you once again for all your appreciation and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had an early morning flight out of Gatwick, so we stayed at the Yotel. I love the cosy cabin and ambient lighting, and the free hot drinks are a real bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful. The shower's also great quality. A word of warning - you can see the toilet cubicle. We took turns in standing outside the cabin to retain privacy. Yay for the Yotel! A great night's sleep and we were well in time for our flight without any travel anxieties.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Squirk
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Yotel Gatwick We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) and the washroom is separated with the glass door and a curtain. But due to their limited availability they can get occupied quickly. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience and preferring Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location, accommodation and outstanding service, friendly and available at all times was excellent for me. I would recommend Yotel as an excellent and convenient place to stay arriving or departing.

Room Tip: Rooms were available according to number of persons and needs in an excellent location with amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 542DianeB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear 542DianeB2014
Thank you for your review of YOTEL Gatwick. We are glad that you found us to be an excellent and convenient place for your stay. With Yotel's location within the airport terminal allows us to reduce our guest’s discomfort of traveling to and from of the airport either very early or very late in the day. Thank you for all your appreciation of both our crew and our facilities.We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at Yotel the night before my crazy early flight from Gatwick.
It was easy, reasonably priced (£52 for a single for 9 hours overnight), clean & comfortable.
Rooms can be booked for a few hours (think stop-overs/early arrivals) or overnight.
Yotel check-in can be done easily at a machine in the entrance or there is a person at the 'Mission Control' (front desk) to help you.
I'm not keen on the monsoon showers but they do provide free shower caps so you can keep your hair dry.
The fan goes 24/7 & is necessary for ventilation. I found this a bit noisy but they do provide free earplugs. If you're a really light sleeper be sure to bring your usual heavy duty earplugs with you.
The free wifi was so extremely slow that I found it completely useless.
There is a room-service menu as well as free tea & coffee available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear LondonBlueJay,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are pleased that you used our services and found us reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. We are sorry that your stay was affected due to slow Wi-Fi connection, please accept our sincere apologies. We have had the system looked at and are working on improving its performance with the system supplier. Thanks once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing