We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“New experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked a small pod for 6 hours. Wanted to be right by departures. This meant I could give hire car back early and check my case in the hold. First impressions was mmmm not sure about this. Thought I was in a space ship. Room tiny with cabin bed luxury bedding very comfortable. Much better bed than the Hilton. TV, wifi, shower, complimentary tea and coffee. One staff checking you in he was extremely polite and helpful. Fave me a tour of a larger cabin which I would book next time. You can have room service if you like. You are right in the airport and wether spoons a short walk so very convenient. Would I book again YES small but first class, very clean. Bring honest it's exactly what you want when you have an early morning flight.

Room Tip: I booked the cheapest as only me and wanted somewhere just to watch tv rest shower and have done int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol635679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Carol635679,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at YOTEL Gatwick. We are extremely pleased that even though you were a little wary at first you found our cabins to be 'First Class'. Through clever design we have ensured that our cabins have everything that our guests need to rest and relax. We are glad that you found our crew member to be polite and helpful - we are very proud of our professional team. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next traveling through Gatwick - we also have a sister property in Heathrow if you are ever traveling through that airport. Thank you again for all of your appreciation.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    519
    144
    48
    24
See reviews for
125
464
602
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Good quick check-in by welcoming staff. Clean comfy cabin, slept well. Nice and cool due to excellent aircon. Just one hickup; had a member of staff banging on the door as smoke detector had activated after a shower. She asked me to open door so she could check but I was naked so could not comply! She was very pleasant and professional and obviously just checking that all was well which I appreciate. Maybe the extraction system could do with servicing as it does not remove the steam as well as at the Yotel at Heathrow. That minor point aside, I would definitely recommend Yotel and will stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Dave194

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are pleased that you used our services and found us to be clean and comfortable. We are sorry that your stay was affected due to fire alarm activation and so please accept our sincere apologies. It was just a false alarm but still we have to follow the procedure for the health and safety for our guests. I am pleased that you appreciated the concern of our member of staff. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was 2 times in yotel hotel in gatwick terminal south between two flights. It is a good idea, if you arrived late in the night and you can sleep well for 4 hours there. You must not go out for sleeping and in the morning you can get fresh coffee, juice it#s included. Very nice service.

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms with the steps down for entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Regina S

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us ideal for early morning flights. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base and so thank you for all your appreciation. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is great if you need to stay a few hours or overnight at Gatwick, and very clean.

we slept very soundly and bought a few snacks from Marks and Spencer at the airport.

The hotel is literally underneath the airport.

Shower very powerful and everything is top notch. Great novelty value too as everything was designed with the interior of a plane in mind.

We got the superior room and it was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Unravel
Thank you for descibing YOTEL in such simple and easy words as comfortable solution for your stay. We are glad that you found Yotel to be clean and convenient place for your stay. Our great location within the south terminal at the airport allows us to reduce our guest’s discomfort of travelling to and from of the airport. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight, the check in was quick and the cabin clean and modern.
They are quite small, but just OK for a few hours or overnight stay. It is similar to a small inside cabin on a ship.
Its very convenient been right next to departures so we checked out and were right where we needed to be, much less stressful than driving there overnight

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattjj27671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mattjj27671

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you found Yotel to be convenient and good value for money. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) for more space but due to their limited availability they can get occupied quickly. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience and preferring Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I would recommend yotel to anyone but always warn them that if they are claustrophobic not to book. The free tea and coffee is a nice touch but please can we have decaff tea.
The rooms are clean and the showers lovely. My only downside this time was that our cabin was by the reception and i could here people booking in.
You cannot fault the location and being able to book timeslots makes so much more sense when you are checking out at 3am.
The man on reception was lovely and wish i could remember his name

Room Tip: Away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveholidays_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear loveholidays_com

Thank you for staying with us for the fourth time, we appreciate your loyalty. We also appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your stay was affected by the noise from the reception- Please accept our sincere apologies. We understand completely that our guests want peace and quiet above all else and we do rely on our guests as much as is possible to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desires to be quiet and where appropriate we will always ask guests to be mindful of noise levels. Thank you once again for your feedback and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon for the fifth time.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I needed to kill four hours in the middle of the day, and Yotel provided the right answer at the right price. You get a cabin about the same size as you would get on a yacht, so a bed, TV, shower, toilet, aircon & WIFI. You wouldn't want to spend a few days here as there is no window and so no daylight but as a short term way of getting your own space in a busy airport it is really brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful, and the location is right in the South terminal. An excellent facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterCreosote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear MisterCreosote1

Thank you for your positive review about YOTEL Gatwick. We are glad that you found our location convenient and liked our concept of hourly day rates. We are glad that you liked our compact cabins and our use of space. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing