We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The service at reception was OUTSTANDING !
It is small but not a surprise because that was expected. It provided what we needed, accommodation the night before our flight. Liked the shower and the soft lighting. We were not bothered by any noise. Did have difficulty using Internet in the room. Didn't use room service but it was nice that it was available. Received a survey via email a few days after returning home. The fact that they did not bother me with a survey immediately after returning home demonstrates good service on their part since there is always so much to do upon returning from a trip.
Would stay again and will be looking for their availability at other locations. One at Pearson International Airport in Toronto would be fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,453 - 1,459 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2009

I found out about Yotel's when on one of my camera jobs back in 2007. The founder Simon Woodroffe was speaking at a corporate event, and he was talking about the launch for his Yotal's. Ever since then I wanted to stay the night in one of the rooms.

In October 2008 my now husband booked us in at the Yotel in Gatwick the night we went on our honeymoon. To be honest they are very small (we had to keep our luggage in the shower overnight!) However it was extremely clean and the fact that you had free TV and internet was great. The beds were very comfortable, but were smaller then the average double, so two people in one if these are ok for one night. It is very confined, so if you don't like small place i may not be for you. There are no windows apart from the one in the door, that has a blind.
However the idea itself is awesome, the location, and the price!

As we had an early morning flight i was the perfect solution, going into the terminal and seeing the people that had to spend the night in the airport, when we had a great night sleep. My husband said he would go back again just to use the shower (of course he luggage was moved when this happened!).

All in all it was a good experience and would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Stayed here following an 11 hour long haul and waiting for a another 5 hour flight home.

All the mod cons you would come to expect from the YO! group. Compact, clean, value for money, very comfortable, all the mod cons, including TV, internet access, radio, music, etc.

Lovely shower, great bed - slept like a baby and woke up feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyWSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

I found yotel a great place to stop over night to catch that all important early morning flight
for your holiday,

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Really great concept and location, right in the terminal. We had a standard room which is tiny for 2, next time I'd go for a deluxe. But for what we paid it was great and top marks to the friedly helpful staff!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lLittleMsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Stayed overnight in a standard cabin before an early flight. I expected it to be compact, but the actual size came as a bit of a shock - it is SMALL!
The bed is very comfortable and the shower is great but don't expect any space in between.

Compared to something like a Travelodge the Yotel is not cheap - you are paying for the convenience of getting up 90 minutes before your flight is scheduled to depart.

On two subsequent trips through Gatwick I stayed at home, got up at 4am and drove down to the airport instead.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscars_mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We've stayed in yotel for 6 hours (that's good too - you pay for hours), as we've have an early flight the next morning.
The self-check in system was very convenient.
Our room was quite nice, though it stank a little bit of cloak.
Other minus might be that the bathroom curtain didn't really cover the whole glass wall, so your partner could see you tinkle ;)
Outside, in the hall, it was really, REALLY cold, so make sure your dry your hair well before leaving in the morning.
Great thing about the room was that you could check your mail on the tv screen, when navigating with wireless keyboard from the bed.
Please don't forget to take ear pluggs with you - it might get a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £64 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing