We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best business decisions ever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
DEN HAAG
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best business decisions ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

During an eight hour stay in London, I was at first hesitant to even visit the Yotel, since I thought it was below my regular standard of hotels. However, whilst following the easy directions in Gatwick's South Terminal, I met another businessman, who assured me the hotel was great for a short stay. On his recommendation, I checked in. The young man at reception was friendly, professional, and helpful, and I found the rates to be wonderful. The room exceeded my expectations, and I was treated to six hours of peace, rest, warm showers, and good televison. Far better than sitting in the airport watching the departures screen! A great interlude between flights, and I felt really refreshed after the stay. Good Job Yotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VICTORIADenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    507
    142
    47
    23
See reviews for
123
457
584
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

The rooms are definately small, wouldn't book a standard room for two people, but for one it was perfect. I got there early and was allowed to check in, which was really nice as I was so tired after an overnight flight. When I did want to go out, the trains are really close and it just made everything easy. There's a costa coffee, M&S, and boots right by the hotel so I could get anything I wanted. And the best part was the next day when I had to get up really early for my flight I didn't have to get up as early as if I was staying off the airport and the extra sleep was really nice.

There is a pretty big step up to get into bed, so if you have mobility problems, you might have a hard time, also the rooms are pretty narrow, so if you need space, you'd like a bigger room.

For me with the free wifi, comfy bed, tv... the most relaxing stopover ever.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vay_Cay_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

The service at reception was OUTSTANDING !
It is small but not a surprise because that was expected. It provided what we needed, accommodation the night before our flight. Liked the shower and the soft lighting. We were not bothered by any noise. Did have difficulty using Internet in the room. Didn't use room service but it was nice that it was available. Received a survey via email a few days after returning home. The fact that they did not bother me with a survey immediately after returning home demonstrates good service on their part since there is always so much to do upon returning from a trip.
Would stay again and will be looking for their availability at other locations. One at Pearson International Airport in Toronto would be fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

I found out about Yotel's when on one of my camera jobs back in 2007. The founder Simon Woodroffe was speaking at a corporate event, and he was talking about the launch for his Yotal's. Ever since then I wanted to stay the night in one of the rooms.

In October 2008 my now husband booked us in at the Yotel in Gatwick the night we went on our honeymoon. To be honest they are very small (we had to keep our luggage in the shower overnight!) However it was extremely clean and the fact that you had free TV and internet was great. The beds were very comfortable, but were smaller then the average double, so two people in one if these are ok for one night. It is very confined, so if you don't like small place i may not be for you. There are no windows apart from the one in the door, that has a blind.
However the idea itself is awesome, the location, and the price!

As we had an early morning flight i was the perfect solution, going into the terminal and seeing the people that had to spend the night in the airport, when we had a great night sleep. My husband said he would go back again just to use the shower (of course he luggage was moved when this happened!).

All in all it was a good experience and would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Stayed here following an 11 hour long haul and waiting for a another 5 hour flight home.

All the mod cons you would come to expect from the YO! group. Compact, clean, value for money, very comfortable, all the mod cons, including TV, internet access, radio, music, etc.

Lovely shower, great bed - slept like a baby and woke up feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyWSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton, sussex
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

I found yotel a great place to stop over night to catch that all important early morning flight
for your holiday,

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

Really great concept and location, right in the terminal. We had a standard room which is tiny for 2, next time I'd go for a deluxe. But for what we paid it was great and top marks to the friedly helpful staff!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lLittleMsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Rates start at 32 GBP for 4 hours and you can book online or on-site at the hotel. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing