We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely treat”
Review of Hillside Inn

Hillside Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Hillside Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 263 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Hillside Inn in Crawley is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Lovely treat”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We ate here on a whim returning home from a short trip, and feeling too lazy to go home and cook! It was 4pm and we enjoyed friendly service and good food. The choice was wide and both my husband and myself enjoyed our meals - he had haddock fishcake for starter and pork main, I had the light lunch chicken burger and mini eton mess. We will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    212
    99
    48
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I pop in to the hillside from time to time and have usually been satisfied with our meals and service... anytime we've had problems the staff have been more than helpful

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bahti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place to eat”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good place to eat overall. Service not so good on the day we visited but it may be because they were short-staffed. Choice of food on the menu was adequate. plenty of parking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what a load of crap”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

overpriced crap food portions would not feed a rabitt beer unreal i had a pint of doombar that was floating in yeast when our bill was presented to us 2 glasses of wine £12,20 would not mind if it was champagne complained to the waitress but she could not care less.dont no how this pub is still in business .but then i suppose before being a pub it was a dogs kennel need i say more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I went to here for my birthday the other week, I had the hunters chicken, it was amazing and it's one of my favourites. The staff are friendly and welcoming

Helpful?
Thank Iamaholidayfan1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hillside Inn also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley Down, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Hillside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing