We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place - staff very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place - staff very friendly”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stay here often for business given that I fly in to work at our Crawley office which is @ 1/2 mile away and very walkable. I love that the hotel has a full service gym and a pool that offers water aerobics class. I often stop at the Sainsbury's across the street to pick up fruits/veggies/salads for my lunch the next day which is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillybeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for your comments about your stays at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoy staying with us and the hotel and the facilities fit your needs.
It is always nice to welcome back regular guests and I hope that our staff help to make your stay warm and welcoming .

It is also nice to read that you take advantage of the classes on offer at our Elite Health Club .
I do hope that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    784
    407
    138
    83
See reviews for
279
1,004
129
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was a one night stop to catch a flight from Gatwick with parking included at APH.
I could not be more impressed for the money. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linen was so comfortable I am going to phone and ask where they get it from!
Check in and out was a breeze. It had a pool (not that we used it) and a bar and a restaurant.
Food was not exactly cheap but did a job for us. Will defintely put this on the list next time we go to Gatwick.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecuyetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for posting your comments about the Crowne Plaza onto TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the Parking Package met your requirements, and offered value for money,

It is important to have a good nights sleep before you set off on holiday and I am pleased that you found your room comfortable.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Good hotel room impeccably clean, used this hotel three times now. Staff excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Had booked directly with hotel for 1 night & with breakfast. Didn't have to wait to check-in at reception. Had ordered dinner at the bar, but didn't get everything I ordered. When I queried this with the bar staff, I was told person who took order didn't put it to the kitchen.
Only downside for me was, even though I had paid for breakfast, it didn't start until 6am. And I was already left the hotel by that time to get a flight. Would be good if the hotel would start breakfast at 5am or even offer guests a breakfast to take away if leaving earlier.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It is sad that a nice hotel with some great staff in housekeeping, concierge and restaurant was spoilt by the poor reception and reservation personnel.

I was delayed by two hours from getting to a meeting because my account had been badly mis-handled. I am still in disput with the final amount but pais to get away!

Traveller beware of upgrading, carparking and hidden extras

Room Tip: Negotiate in advance and see room before agreeing rates. Food very expensive for what you got, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I was pleased to receive your feedback regarding our staff and hotel; however I was sorry to hear you were delayed to your meeting due to an error with your reservation. I do remember correcting the problem with you and I understand the reason you were delayed by two hours was due to miscommunication as your wife had asked us to fix the problem ourselves as you were already leaving and to call her when it was done. Apologies for the miscommunication and I do hope this issue will not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

i booked this hotel through booking.com and was a good price, altho, the double room we were in we found was quite small compared to other double rooms we have stayed in. The room was very clean. The only downside to this hotel was i had the worst nights sleep ever, we was in room 117 and think we were right next to the water tank as every time someone in another room around us used there toilet and flushed, the tank would then fill up again, it was quite scary waking up to this. The walls of the hotel are so thin that we even heard the next door wake up call !! And then to top it off the room service lady was cleaning the rooms around us from 8ish, banging away and hoovering, only to then come in our room whilst we were still in bed at 9.40am to clean the room !! also, you have to pay £10 if you want wireless for 24 hours,

Room Tip: dont stay on floor 1 in room 117, you wont sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna2010England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am so sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep during your recent stay.

We do appreciate how important a good nights sleep is to our guests and I am confident that if you had called down to reception we would have found a solution for you.
Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day there are always staff on duty ready to assist our guests.

I do hope that despite the issue you had this will not deter you from staying with us in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Pros: friendly staff, nice decor in rooms, very good shower and nice food in the restaurant.

Cons: 30mins bus journey from airport, only one out three lifts were working when I was there and it was the smallest which was difficult when everyone had luggage. Expensive food in restaurant.

Next time I'd use the Premier Inn as it's closer and just as nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport hotel.

I am disappointed to read that your experience was not a positive one.Transfer to the Airport is about 25 minutes and unfortunately the Bus company operates on behalf of several hotels so the journey is longer than by other means of transport.
The Bus company is reliable and runs a regular service at a reasonable cost..

I am sorry that you will not be staying with us in the future as we do have some very good offers which represents excellent value to our guests using Gatwick Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing