We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$90
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$126
Courtyard
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$144
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveller rating
657
851
440
157
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
851
440
157
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomcube restaurantgatwick airportsteam roomaph parkingpurple parkingcar parkan upgradestandard roomnext morningstayed here for one nightbooked this hotelholiday extrasan early flightparking packagepre flight stayan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Booked a room here to be close to the airport for an early flight, didn't have breakfast as we were on the go too early. The bed was comfortable, the room small, the staff but the noise from the other guests going in and out of the rooms around ours was not conducive for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs, it's not the noise of the planes, but the doors...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Nina R

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.
Please accept our apology that the room you occupied was noisy. If you do choose to stay with us in the future please always bring any issues to Reception or Duty Manager so that we can offer a room move to a quieter floor. If you do stay with us in future and you have a preference, please do contact the hotel and we will, when available, allocate you in a quiet room. I do hope that you will have a better experience if you stay again in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

the room was clean and comfortable but all i could hear all night were the air conditioning units outside. airport parking near by was very handy and the price was good.I would 100% do hotel and parking again but maybe not in this hotel.

Thank Kevin-james M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

Please accept our apology that the room you occupied was noisy. If you do choose to stay with us in the future please always bring any issues like this to our attention so that we can offer a room move or a solution to the problem while you are with us.

I do hope despite this disappointing visit you will give us the opportunity to welcome back to the hotel in the future so that you can enjoy a a quiet nights sleep ,and have the convenience of a Parking Package.

Kind Regards


Janice Puddephatt
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

With an early flight we stayed here to save a short drive (2 hrs from home) and any traffic problems in the morning. We bought a deal with on airport parking for 5 days and the hotel all-in for about the same price as the parking on its own. We once stayed in another Crown Plaza with a good experience and this one did not disappoint, the room was not huge but comfy and the evening meal in the restaurant was nicely cooked and presented, but neither filling nor inexpensive. Check in and check out and the drive to the parking were all easy. The staff were friendly and helpful and not, as can be in these large hotel chains, impersonallly corporate, so all in all a good experience. However, we are repeating our trip in the late Spring with an even earlier flight, so that time we have paid nearly double (its probably a time of year thing too) and are staying actually at the airport to be able to just walk over from that hotel to departures and I think we can even check in our bags the night before, so may review that one too, later. For now I can rate the Crowne Plaza high on comfort and value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

I am delighted that you were able to find a good deal with Parking and over stay. Thank you for all your positive feedabck I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again ni the future if you are flying out of Gatwick.

Kind Regards

Janice Puddephatt
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed on a stay and park deal that was decent value.The rooms were very good which you would expect from a Crowne Plaza The pleasant surprise was the quality of the evening meal.Four of us ate and all enjoyed our meal a cut above most for big chain hotels.The staff were helpful with our arrangements .The only drawback it is a long enough taxi ride into airport..Personally I think it is worth it.Cannot comment on breakfast left early.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to club.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and comments about your stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was also delighted to read that you found the service you received from our staff was efficient and that you were satisfied with the room and with the food in the Restaurant.
I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when travelling out of Gatwick.
Kind Regards

Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night before we flew out of gatwick for our honeymoon.
We were very impressed overall.

Our room was a tad hard to find at first, up one lift down about 3 corridors, down another lift and another corridor.

However when we got in there the bedroom was massive and the bathroom was huge, with a lovely bath.
Comfortable bed and everything we needed. Perfect relaxing night before an early night.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Plus we got a great deal with combining it with parking.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank msrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relation Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel offered a good comfortable and relaxing place to stay before flying off for your honeymoon. We look forward welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews