We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stop for Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop for Gatwick”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My friend and I needed a stopover before an early check in. We got this as a parking deal which was great value. Room clean, staff friendly and had a reasonably priced meal in the restaurant which was good. The room was well equipped and clean, would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Rachel L

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and comments about your stay.

I was glad to read that you found the room was clean, the staff friendly and had a reasonably priced meal in the restaurant and that you were absolutely satisfied with the room too. I was also pleased to read that the Parking Package you choose met all your expectations.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, I hope we can look forward welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    766
    393
    136
    79
See reviews for
269
978
127
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on 30/03/14. We got this as part of a hotel and parking deal for our two week trip. Perfectly located, clean and tidy, even offers a small health suite including a pool. The rooms are well equipped and nicely furnished, the bathrooms were modern and clean. We shall definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Parking Package you choose met all your expectations. It is a good way to start your holiday with a comfortable nights sleep and close to the Airport . Please do contact the hotel next time you need a Parking package as we have some very good offers where you can join and get a Parking Membership and earn discounts with a Park and Fly package.

I do hope that you will choose to saty with us again when flying out of Gatwick.

Kind Regards

Janice Puddephatt
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as we were flying out early the next day, good location for Airparks to leave your car while your away. Hotel was very nicely furnished and comfortable and very clean. We had a Club room which gave us access to the Club Lounge, worth upgrading for. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear DorsetMarilyn

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel was very nicely furnished and comfortable and very clean. I was also pleased to read that you were satisfied with the Club Lounge and the Club Room too.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night before a morning flight back in january(26th). Upgraded to a club room,
The room was fantastic. All the staff were excellent, from the moment we arrived until check out at 4am. Food was great in the main bar, and the club lounge is worth a visit too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burger2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay in January at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel .I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Janice Puddephatt
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for the evening before flight....hotel is clean and easy to get too...cheap for the accomodation. However the food and drinks at the hotel are really expensive, we got a take away delivered! There is a Carvery round the corner which we only found the morning after but which we would have used if we had known!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor following you recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel easy to find and the rooms comfortable.

We do have concierge here at the hotel and they will always have plenty of information on where to go in the local area.

Our reception team are always on hand to assist you if you do not want to stay in the hotel restaurant to eat. I am sorry that you only discovered that there were alternatives in the morning.

I do hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Janice Puddephatt
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We attended a celebration recently at this hotel, I felt that the dedicated bars were not stocked sufficiently, when we asked for a lime and soda , a common enough drink for the designated driver one would think. We were advised that they has no soda, which we felt was bad planning on the bar managers part as this commodity is used in several drink and cocktails.. There wasn't any to be had all through the evening, strange considering there were 2 dedicated bars. The drinks were on the expensive side, over £4:00 for a pint of bitter.
The event was catered and there was ample food for the number of guests, it was a mixture of dishes all well cooked and inviting.
All in all a very nice experience the only fly in ithe ointment was the high drink prices

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crisib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Crisib

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology that there was a deficiency in the service you received. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I have passed on your comments to the Restaurant Manager regarding the prices of our drinks and the stock as well and I am sure that this will be addressed. I am pleased to read that apart from that you had a very nice experience.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, I hope we can look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before an early morning flight, the check in was great the staff were very helpful and are a real credit to your hotel.. We upgraded to a club room and loved it. There was a TV in the bath which was great for relaxing (not all club rooms have the tv in the bath so it's worth requesting).
The club lounge was great for drinks and chilling. The hotel is very well located as we walk into Crawley town centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear James C

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.
I was delighted to read that you found the staff were very helpful and that you found that they are a real credit to our hotel. I was also pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room and enjoyed the Club Lounge.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing