We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveller rating
657
851
440
157
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
851
440
157
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomcube restaurantgatwick airportsteam roomaph parkingpurple parkingcar parkan upgradestandard roomnext morningstayed here for one nightbooked this hotelholiday extrasan early flightparking packagepre flight stayan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. We found the bed uncomfortable because it dipped in the centre. The staff dealt with this issue very well indeed, moving us to another room on the same floor where the bed was much more comfortable without any argument. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The hotel is on a main junction but road noise was not a problem as sound insulation is good. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank holidayhaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Holidayhaymaker

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and comments about your stay.

I was pleased to read that you found that the Reception staff were efficient and friendly and I was also delighted to read that you were satisfied with the room we moved you to.

I hope we can look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stay regularly at this hotel being frequent travellers and some of the comments are unduly negative.For a small charge you are able to upgrade to club room which gives access to a superior room with no noise and the additional benefits of drinks in the club lounge and a decent breakfast. The staff are always helpful and eager to please. Having stayed in the more expensive hotels at the airport this Hotel provides outstanding value and comfort and will be always be our preferred choice before a flight. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear rossini21

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you found this hotel provides outstanding value and comfort and will be always your preferred choice before a flight. I was also delighted to read that you found the staff are always helpful and eager to please. Thank you once again for your valuable comment.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for one night - room was nice, staff really friendly, only problem was the air con units outside of the window which didn't stop ..... Breakfast good - was in room 125 - mentioned to front staff about it and just got a aha and nothing else

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Marcus O

I would like to thank you for your feedback and comments following your stay.

I was pleased to read that you found the room was nice and the staff really friendly. We appreciate you taking the time to bring the problem you had in the room, with the air con units outside of the window, to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is a bit grim on the outside but has a pretty good lobby, bar and restaurant area. The rooms are well appointed with all of the usual fittings including a very comfortable bed. This is obviously a hotel used as a one night stop for traveller flying from Gatwick the next day so is very noisy at most times of the evening and into the early hours. The walls are paper thin so at one point I though the family next door were sitting in the room with us! The other issue I had was that we believed, when booking, parking was included on site for the duration of our holiday. Unfortunately it was not! we had an early morning drive to find the carpark where our car had been booked in and then a bus trip to the airport. This was the booking agents fault, however, if we had known this in advance we would have paid more and booked a hotel with parking. overall the hotel is ok for a short one night stay prior to an early flight but i would not even entertain it for any other reason as you are very unlikely to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeCCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear MikeCCFC

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel has a pretty good lobby, bar and restaurant area, and that he rooms are well appointed with all of the usual fittings including a very comfortable bed. I am really sorry that you experienced a problem with noise in your room. Please do not hesitate to contact reception in the future, we are always happy to arrange a room move for you if availability allows. Regarding the parking package, next time please book directly with us, the package is called Park stay and go and the car stays in our car park.

Once again thank you very much for leaving your comments with us, your feedback is important to us and helps us to serve you better.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the this hotel prior to flying and on return from our holiday in April of this year and found it to be excellent in all respects. Clean, comfortable, spacious room, excellent food, excellent service, Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Around about 3 miles from the Airport there is a pre bookable shuttle service provided by a local taxi company at a cost of £10.00 for the 10 minute trip, (based on 1-3 people). We found this to be of great benefit, taking advantage of this service on the return trip as well, calling the taxi when we had picked up our luggage it was waiting outside for us.
The hotel boasts an indoor heated swimming pool and gym for the more energetic. The only thing I would say and it is more an observation than complaint is the selection of complimentary drinks available in the Club lounge is pretty minimal.
I would however not hesitate to stay at this hotel again whenever in the need should arise.

Room Tip: Up grade to a Club Room, well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longhair9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, Guest Relations Officer at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Longhair9

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and comments about your stay.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be excellent in all respects as it was clean, comfortable, with spacious room, excellent food, excellent service, and also with friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Once again thank you very much for leaving your comments with us.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Marcella Tempra
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews