We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great airport stopover”
Reviewed 14 November 2009

stayed here a night before my partner had to go away on business great deal of £62 with breakfast onb lastminute .

room was spacious , had tea and coffee making facilites , empty mini bar which was fine by us , bathroom was standard size and clean so no complaints bed was the most comfortable ive slept on in a while crashed right out .

had a dip in the pool which was deserted ( jacuzzi was cold though ) ans had a quick sauna as well which was free. the hotel has a resturant the cube but we opted for room service had a quite large choice and it was approx £12 for a main course which wasn't bad.

They also had a business centre which we were able to print out boarding cards and check in online ( £6.50 per hour though bit steep but needed a printer )

all in all good room good facilites no complaints would stay again but shop around for a rate.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatSleepShootTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    793
    412
    139
    84
See reviews for
283
1,011
132
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed 1 night prior to flying out of Gatwick airport. We got a realy good deal which included 10 days airport parking, 1 nights accomodation, 3 course set dinner and buffet breakfast. We was very pleased, it offered excellent value for money, saved us a 3 hour drive to the airport in the morning and meant we could start our holiday a night early.
The food was good, staff were very polite and helpful and rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and well equipt with a comfortable bed all the bits and bobs you would expect. There is a very nice looking pool that we didnt have time to use but looked great.
We have stayed at other airport hotels in the area and this is by far the best we have found. The only down side is that because this is primarly used by people transiting to and from the airport you do get quite alot of noise through the night but this is to be expected. We would stay again gladly.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamy_Dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Used the hotel as in transit to Gatwick Airport. It waS fantastic the Rooms were first class Bose cd player in bedroom large flatscreen tv in bedroom built on wall . Tv in bathroom the food was superb and service was very good . Highly recommentDthis hotel .Used the parking facilities and bus to airport . VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttynannynoonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed there for one night as club class package and we received good service. The facilities were good and staff efficient and friendly. The quality of the room was very good and it was well equiped, but let down by a provision of a towel with holes in it...a n over site no doubt. The restaurant was a tad pricey but the quality of the food served was very good so made up for this.The bar was waiter service only which was a bit frustrating. Over all though very pleased

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

A nice swimming pool. A short distance to Gatwick Airport, cheap parking with room.

Really convenient with helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield notts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We booked this hotel through the Superbreaks, mystery hotel deal, and what a great hotel for the bargain price of £19.50 each for one. This was room only, but still a great deal. We found the hotel to be very modern and the staff on the desk welcoming and helpful. Our room was lovely with modern furniture and an bright, clean bathroom. As it was late when we arrived and we had a morning flight, we decided to just have a snack at the bar before bedtime so we couldn't comment on the restaurant, but several guests were eating there. Do to the great price we'd got hotel for, the 'snack' was more expensive than the room, but so what, we enjoyed the soup and sandwich we ordered. The bed was comfortable and a good nights sleep was appreciated before our long flight. We got up early to catch the shuttle for the airport and was told by staff, that the shuttle runs more frequently in the day. We did take notice of the shuttle times as the night before, we had waited 40 minutes from the train station which is adjacent to the airport, for a shuttle to the hotel, so please note if you have a night flight, don't rely on the shuttle too much, give it plenty of time, also the shuttle does take approx 15-20 mins. We had an quick checkout and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leegielump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

A good place to stay before flying out of Gatwick; but hard to find if you aren't familiar with the area. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, but the Internet is extra and don't expect help with luggage in or out! But the price was right, the front desk checkin exemplary and so helpful (by a trainee, according to her nametag), the shower very good, the pub part of the resturant complex fine, with reasonably priced food and drink for a hotel. Breakfast was also OK, and the shuttle to the airport (25 minutes) was on time. But getting from the shuttle to check-in at Gatwick is a challenge, particularly for older folks like us, and no help is available.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing