We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Valley - MOVED

Spice Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great service
Fantastic food, great choice.
Staff very friendly.
They even served an omelette for my mother

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    73
    18
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A large group of us visited tonight. We had booked a table and ate from the all you can eat for £9.95 buffet. There was a starter table, a good selection curries for the main course and ice cream for dessert. The food was well presented and the staff were always on hand to get extra drinks and clear the tables. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys curry but doesn't know which one to have!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank millieBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and five star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the place yesterday, event though we didn't made the reservation, we don't have to wait longer, by the time we waiting, manager took our order and when we got our table, food came within 5-10 minutes, which surprise to us, as we were too hungry and not in a position to wait longer, we are extremely happy with speed and service.

Now let's go to food area, after long long time, we enjoyed the pure Indian food ( as this restaurant managed by Indian owner and chefs), normally most so called Indian restaurants are either managed and cooked by either Bangladeshi or Pakistani cooks. Portions are also large and price also reasonable.

I am and my family extremely happy with food / service and ambience.. Strongly recommend everyone to visit this restaurant.

I read couple of negative review about this where one person mentioned that they not giving priority to Indian people for service and giving good service to English people, which is totally wrong, as we didn't experienced any partiality in service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaulikBShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent but an interesting story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is a well known story that the two Spice Valleys were the creation of a well known Bolton multimillionaire Hindu who preferred not to eat at the excellent India Gate (that place being Islamic). The food is excellent and the tenderness of lamb and chicken dishes is up to the standards of extremely up-market London Asian venues. But, but, the call to Curry is primeval and the Islamic rival, India Gate with inferior cuts and much less suavity still wins by the tiniest margin though we in Bolton are extremely lucky to have both.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fairreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The family and myself have been a few times over the last 5 or so months and love it!
The food is always fresh and hot , the staff, always welcoming and happy to help!
The location is perfect as well with the car park spaces and great offers it's one of the best!

Helpful?
Thank Food-drink14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Valley also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing