We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect B & B Ian and Maureen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ingleside House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingleside House
Ranked #2 of 17 Bolton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lower Darwen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect B & B Ian and Maureen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights, It was a perfect B & B to stay in, Christine was very nice, friendly and very helpful, The room was very clean, modern and nicely decorated and well planned out, The view from the window was onto the back garden with our own balcony, which was very nice, quiet and peaceful with just the noise of the garden birds (very relaxing), The breakfast was a full English breakfast with more if you wanted,I would reccommend this B & B to anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay while in this area, Many thanks to Christine for a very nice stay and all the best to her, We will be certainly be staying here again when we are in this area ,ONCE AGAIN MANY THANKS TO CHRISTINE FOR OUR WONDERFUL STAY AT INGLESIDE HOUSE WELL DONE.

Room Tip: any, they are all immaculate so you cant go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanLowerDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
42
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Having stayed in many 5* hotels, I was sceptical about a guest house but not any more. This is one of the cleanest, friendliest places I have ever stayed and would highly recommend to anyone who wants the five star treatment without the five star price tag.

Hats off to you Christine - first rate!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Even though we stayed with Christine in her B&B only for one night, I had feeling I have known her all my life :) We chatted about everything. She gave us all information about area we needed. We ordered home delivery food in late night when we arrived - she found for us the best deal and the best food options.

Room was really romantic with huge bed, balcony with terrace, perfect flat screen TV, WI-FI, own suite and toilet. Downstairs was kitchen with everything we needed from microwave to washing machine, dryer, fridge etc. We could use it whenever we wanted.

View from the room was amazing, you can see sunrise, sit on the chair on the balcony and enjoy tranquility of the quiet, great place. In the garden are big domestic rabbits and cute little puppy - dog....couldn't wish for more relaxing atmosphere.

We parked car under the balcony in front of the house. It was really comfy. We could lock it - unlock it from the room.

Place was very clean and neat. I really couldn't find any fault in it. We will definitely come back to see how is Christine doing.
Breakfast was very tasteful, with a choice from the Christine's menu.
I am looking forward to come back again in the summer. WELL DONE, CHRISTINE, YOU HAVE MADE MY NIGHT AND DAY :)). Unforgettable, pleasant experience! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING, HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drziakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have been coming here, when I'm posted in Bolton or nearby areas( on business) , for over 2 years now. Each time, I'm made more than welcome by Christine or her mum. The rooms are extremely clean and well furnished, nothing is too much trouble, and they can advise on places to eat out with excellent food for bargain money.

You could easily spend more for far less quality in many a hotel. Very good value here . Excellent, Excellent ,Excellent...Full Marks. I always look forward to my next visit.

Thank You. Martin

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marty246clapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinewilkinson, Owner at Ingleside House, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
hi Martin,
its so nice to have you return to us every time your in the Bolton/Manchester area. We must be doing something right that you travel from Manchester city centre to stay with us. kind regards for leaving a review, see you again soon, christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Can't fault. Amazing luxurious room. Surroundings and service first class. Absolutely trounces chain hotels in the area. Will be back. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k_g_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollaston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Would like to say a big thank you for your kind hospitality shown Liam & Matthew, their stay with you was fantastic. So Clean, so tidy absolutely perfect could not have asked for more. Thank you once again, when we are back in the area will be definately staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinewilkinson, Owner at Ingleside House, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Hi,
thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay, hope to see you again when in the area
kind regards
christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I would agree with other reviews, that this is the best B & B I have ever stayed at. It is spotlessly clean and exceptionally tidy. Decor is homely - A very well kept home, that is and from food to furnishings everything is of excellent quality. I have stayed there three time during the past two months and intend to book in there, as long as I am within around one hour of reaching my destination, as it is so exceptional, especially for the very reasonable fee. As other reviewers have also highlighted, both Christine and her mother are extremely warm, friendly and helpful, which is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinewilkinson, Owner at Ingleside House, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Hi Maureen,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your regular stays with us, hope to see you again soon
kind regards
christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
1.8 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleside House

Property: Ingleside House
Address: 153 Tempest Road | Lostock, Bolton BL6 4EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingleside House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingleside House, nearby to Bolton, Bolton Arena, Reebok Stadium, 6 minute walk to Lostock train station, and 1.5 miles from junction 5&6 M61. Luxury accommodation, Immaculately clean spacious en suite rooms, some with Private balcony at no extra charge. Full English breakfast included in price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ingleside House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing