We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am cold so I'll write a review.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I am cold so I'll write a review.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I pride my self in always remembering everything, on this occasion I forgot my tooth paste, they charge 2.50 from a vending machine. I think they could do better really, to much of a profit margins on a widely standard issued product in the industry made me feel ripped off. Apart from that, there was no charge for the iron i used and there was no one at desk for check in for five min. The room was clean and bed very comfy, heating was not very responsive so it's a good thing there are good thick covers :) I would deffo use this hotel again, and remember my toothpaste!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeeHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    230
    64
    19
    12
See reviews for
226
183
58
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very Friendly staff and a great nights sleep, Very Clean in all areas, even tea and coffee available. Breakfast was fantastic, everything you could ask for and more. Have already told people how good it was and will stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend as we were in Bolton for the weekend watching the Thai boxing at the Reebok.
Very easy to find, receptionist was lovely and very informative :). Did not have breakfast as we walked literally across the carpark to Harvester.
So many things a 2 min drive or 10 min walk away, food (Nando's, Harvester, Frankie & Benny's, Chiquito's, Pizza Hut, Subway, McDonalds etc), shopping (Next, Next Home, River Island, Outfit etc) and leisure activities (Hollywood bowl & Vue Cinema).
Fab location for The Reebok, not even a 5 minute walk. Sports bar across the carpark from hotel open until about 1am, if you're looking for an early night on a weekend, request a back room.
All staff lovely, nice to see a smiling face at 11pm after a long drive....would definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed for one night while visiting family and going to a football match. The hotel has very friendly informative staff. The rooms are warm, comfortable and clean. The location is good, close to a retail park, bars and restaurants. The hotel is less than half a mile from the motorway. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin170258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this Premier Inn. Everything was very good, from the welcome, the quality of the rooms and the breakfast. We will certainly stay in a Premier Inn again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in a family room, it was clean, modern & well furnished. I was struck that all the staff seemed positive, motivated and enthusiastic. Breakfast was great value at £5.25 for continental (porrige, cereals, toast, pastries, unlimited tea & coffee etc)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel is well located next to Horwich Parkway Rail Station,easily reached by rail from Manchester.Staff and facilities are excellent, no lunch or evening meals available in hotel but available nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.2 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
2.7 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing