We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Well it was my first time in a premier inn and I will stop again after a lovely stay.

The rooms are very well maintained clean and tidy with a lovely double bed (had to copy the advert and fall back on the bed) the bathroom was clean up to date and good quality shower.

The breakfast was brilliant a great way to start the morning. It had everything you want, with staff on hand to help and get you anything you want.

The reason I have not given 5/5 was because of the greating we got when we arrived. The booking was made for my party and when greeted we we're held up by someone who made it very hard to sort when I had booking numbers. Not only where we made to feel unwelcome but wasnt the most friendly person who seemed to not want to do her job. Either way the matyer was sorted and besides this the hotel was nice and has made me look to book with premier inn when going away for weekends in future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank matlockowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Really genuine friendly staff, room really well designed, super comfortable bed, very easy parking, nice breakfast, really liked it, will definitely stay again, good value, easy check-in, simple modern decor, towels could be a little bigger and fluffier and no fridge in room but overall a surprisingly lovely stay for a chain hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineR101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This is quite an old place and would be better with some refurbishment.

If you you can get a cheap deal it probably worth it.

I like the fact the rooms are dark at night because I hate night lights that are in some new hotels. The curtains could do a little better job of keeping light out.

The floor boards in the hotel all creak when you walk on them including in the rooms just a minor annoyance.

The bathroom sink doesn't have hot enough water for a shave so had to mess about with kettle but bath was nice and hot. There's not enough room to put toiletries in bathroom but that's typical of premier inns.

One big disappointment is the accessible bays for blue badge holders are not monitored and are used by anyone who wants to so if you need one you may be out of luck.

There are newer and better premier inns but it's ok and really handy for motorway.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Mac147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very good for groups!!! Very good breakfast with very good service. Clean rooms but little bit cold in winter time. Near to Reebok Stadium and Soccer Dome. About 200 m to railway station. Also lot of dining places around:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALMPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Went recently to watch a football match, despite stating at time of booking we were away fans and being told this was no problem, once there we were refused entry to Harvester restaurant as it was reserved for home fans to drink in leaving no on site dining option available.
Rooms and hotel good but badly let down on eating

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmtm_athome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked 8 rooms for a wedding altogether with family and friends and have had a great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms could have been slightly larger though
. Located slightly further out from Bolton town Centre so you definitely need a car to stay here.. Nice big car park book in advance for huge savings! Also was very pleased to have recieved a phone call from the hotel telling us that a guest had left their unsigned debit card behind by mistake 2days after checking out! Nice to see good honest staff! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhelisChilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I would really recommend this hotel, great location just off the motorway. Our room was clean and modern and the service was super - a really friendly and helpful team. Really excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.2 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
2.7 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
469 reviews
5.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing