We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My crafting weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Boness scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My crafting weekend”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked into this hotel and made a big mistake because it was not situated near the craft venue I wanted to attend over three days. Having to take taxis back and forward added to my expense significantly.
However I was very happy with the hotel. Staff were pleasant, efficient and attentive. The hotel was clean and the facilities were great. The beds were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The room was cold for my liking and there was a bar on the temperature that could be reached in the room. The bar menu was a bit limited but the portions and quality of the food was good. A bit expensive for bar meals.
I would use this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the road and so noise levels in the room was not a problem. I was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was pleased that you were happy with your stay and that had a good nights sleep. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you and has been passed to the relevant departments for further investigation and action where necessary. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next in the Bolton area.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    241
    181
    64
    38
See reviews for
104
163
43
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We held our wedding here and then stayed for two nights. The rooms were very clean, not the biggest we have stayed in but we were not disturbed by the noise from the other guests or outside. We were on the second floor and some of our guests did mention that they could hear the party from the 1st floor. I was worried about the breakfast because I had read some bad reviews but it was lovely and I could not have asked for more the selection was one of the best I have seen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted that everything went well for your Wedding. Congratulations from everyone at the Hotel.
I have noted your comments regarding noise issues that some of your guests experienced and have taken them on board. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Pleased that our breakfast was the best you have ever had, and I have passed your comments to our Head Chef and his Team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from spending 3 days here on business and felt that I had to write about the service from all the staff. Apesh looked after us and is a credit to the company, the restaurant staff could not of been more helpful and the reception staff always polite. Having stopped in lots of holiday inn's this hotel is Definitely the best and that is down to the staff

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mickeyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and kind comments from which I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and received excellent customer service.

It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them, especially, Alpesh, the Restaurant and Reception Teams. I know that they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next in the Bolton area and once again thank you for your review and kind comments.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnthorpe
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for an event which took place there, had an executive room £75 breakfast not included, but they gave 2 bottles of water, 2 orange juice cartons and a chocolate bar free, along with this was a voucher for different rewards, chose the house wine, Merlot, fantastic, but at £19.45 way over-priced. Breakfast ordered on arrival cost £10 each (£14 if you decide in the morning - a bit dear !) breakfast food was OK, quite pleasant surroundings. At our event the bar in the function room was choked most of the evening with only one person serving, needed more staff. £4.95 for a regular wine to me is way over-priced (£6.80 for a large one - let me sit down !!) Staff very friendly, would stay again but maybe not drink in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and constructive comments which are very much appreciated as they help us to keep focused on what is important to you. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our complimentary gifts and the event you were attending. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference to your stay and I have passed your kind comments on to them. With regards to our prices, we do monitor them to ensure that we keep parity with similar establishments in the area but I have passed your comments on to our Food and Beverage Manager for further investigation. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice and clean. Room was a family room very large and spacious. Polite reception. Good breakfast. Problem with air con in room, reported and got apology. Only had one night visting family, good value for the four of us, beds much better than premier inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemonster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found your room spacious, clean and comfortable. Hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting family if not before, thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've been sending our clients and major suppliers to this local hotel for some time and recently I had to stay as part of a wedding party.

The overall facilities are great, location is ideal for walking out into the centre of town and the duty manager has an excellent attitude.

The cherry on the top is the unlimited English Breakfast - wow!

Room Tip: Always book early and ask for a quiet room near the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoughtonCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments which are very much appreciated. I was pleased that you found the Hotel in a convenient location, everything met your expectations and that the unlimited breakfast put the cherry on the top. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comment on to our Duty Manager

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for an away football match. We arrived late and on arrival when we tried to get in via the car park, a man said "who is it" in a rough unwelcoming manner.
The reception staff were pleasant enough though and the room was of a satisfactory standard.
The food was very good and I would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompey1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review and comments from which I was pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you would stay with us again. I have passed your kind comments on to the Reception Team who I know will be pleased to have made a difference.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next in the Bolton area.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
2.4 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bolton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing