We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee and Crystals - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coffee and Crystals
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
wigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I found this lovely café last year whilst I was shopping in Horwich. I have been back a few times and the cakes are fab. The home made soups are so welcome in the cold weather and all the time. I am off on the bus today to pop in for another lovely meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank selenafair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Popped in for teas and coffees after shopping in horwich , teas in pots and plenty of good quality tea and the best coffee which is made in the area . Service with a smile and no waiting around ,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“coffee break and catch up !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This little café is great to call in with tea served in china cups and a proper teapot not a metal one this makes all the difference .The staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable it is well worth a visit .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammysunshine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Glad I found this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

A friend told me about coffee and crystals a while ago and I never got around to going. Now I live closer I decided to try it.

What caught my eye first was the wonderful array of crystals and incense sticks in the window. There were also signs about upcoming psychic nights and other workshops offered such as past life regression and tarot. Being that way inclined, it's the type of place I would have gone into anyway, if I hadn't been looking for it.

The cafe inside is very cosy and I enjoyed some lovely bacon on toast with a cup of tea. There are things for sale such as crystals, angel/tarot cards, incense, jewellery, those sort of things.

I took a newsletter and nay well book onto one of the psychic nights soon.

Parking available round the back on captain road off winter hey lane.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilbahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Coffee and Crystals is a lovely little cafe in the middle of Horwich. Although small it is cosy and very welcoming - the staff are extremely pleasant , the food is home cooked and the tea is served in china cups - what more could you ask for ?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenfromlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee and Crystals also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing