We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Bolton West Premier Inn and really enjoyed the experience. It is not the first time I've stayed at a Premier Inn. I can recommend this chain of hotels unreservedly! The room was very clean, the value for money was excellent.

One of those rare events where delivery meets advertising.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    80
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
73
64
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and must say I was very impressed (especially as it was only £29 !!). Spacious room, spotlessly clean with the most comfortable bed ever. It was very warm but at least there was a window you could open. Plenty of storage space, tea & coffee replaced regularly, and big fluffy white towels. In fact, better than some hotels whhich cost a deal more. All the staff were friendly and helpful and it's manned 24 hrs. They even put our bottle of wine in their own fridge!
The let-down is The Beehive next door. It's very run down and old-fashioned with dreadful ultra-bright plastic menus with even more dreadful sounding tacky cheap "non-food" food. Also when we tried it for a drink one evening (don't have the house white, it's awful) we had a TV with football either side of us. Couldn't they put the TV in a corner somewhere.

When we had breakfast one morning, it took us ages to find the way in as all doors were locked, we eventually found entrance round the back. To be fair, they have been asking Premier Inn for an arrowed sign for some time apparently.
Also to be fair, the breakfast was absolutely as listed on the Premier Inn booklet and was pretty good.
However, don't let this put you off staying at the Premier Inn, Horwich as we found it to be excellent and very quiet too.
A couple of minutes drive to Miidlebrook shopping centre where there are lots of places to eat in the evening and free parking.. As well as Pizza Hut and Ask, we ate at Lucianos which was very good indeed.
We will now be looking at staying at other Premier Inns rather than hunting out "bargain breaks".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamJar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent 2 nights in the hotel and were very happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and efficient. The bedroom was spacious and light and the bed very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was available but we didn't use it. Free parking which is also used by next door restaurant so can get busy at times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent service and value for money as usual - hotel in a good location for access to a family birthday party in Tyldesley and then staraight on the M61 for our return journey to Carlisle - attached pub very good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Usual standard you would expect from Premier Inn except the excessive traffic noise in rooms at front of Hotel.
Reported this to reception on leaving but no mention was made of the the much advertised " Good nights sleep guaranteed "

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I've stayed at this Premier Inn many times. On one occasion there was an issue with drunken guests running between rooms at 4am, however, to be fair this only happened once. Don't be put off by the proximity of the Bolton football ground: that has its own branch of PI so you needn't avoid Bolton West when Bolton Wanderers are playing at home.

A final plus point: there is a huge mothership Tesco store within walking distance, which is always good if you've forgotten to pack some vital item.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked 3 rooms in the Premier Inn as the family were attending a wedding in the area. This was our first visit to a Premier Inn and I must admit I was suitably impressed with the quality of the room for the cost paid.
The room was spacious and very clean and you have tea and coffee making facilities as well as a TV with numerous channels and a hairdryer.
We had also booked breakfast and this was good value for money as you could eat as much as you like.
Overall I would recommend this Premier Inn and would not hesitate in booking them in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
0.7 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.8 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Address: 991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're heading to the North West on business, cheering on your team at the Reebok or toasting the happy couple, the Premier Inn Hotel Bolton West puts you in a great spot to relax and get ready for your big event. And there's so much to see and do nearby, you can really make a break of it. You'll be less than a mile from the Reebok Stadium and Bolton Arena, a short drive from the West Pennine Moors and near enough to zip into Manchester for the day. Then, after the main event, enjoy a hearty meal at our on-site restaurant and a well-earned rest in our big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M61(J6), follow dual carriageway to Bolton/ Horwich past Reebok Stadium on left. Continue to roundabout and take 2nd exit. Take 1st left down Austins Lane and enter hotel through rear access. Next to the Beehive. Transport and local information: Reebok Stadium Football Rivington Pike Country Park Bolton Arena Events Horwich Parkway Train Station 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing