We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stopped at premier inn on my own the night before my wedding and was very impressed with the service and comfort of the rooms, very clean well kept and choice of different choice of pillows, the following night i stayed at oneof boltons top hotels for my wedding but i must say i thought premier inn was a more comfortable stylish room. Definately be stopping here again, breakfast was great also

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely rooms clean and quiet, good big comfy clean bed, very helpful friendly staff. It was my first time at premier inn and will defiantly go back there when I go home to Bolton for family occasions. The food was lovely and breakfast was great too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good quality bed linen and towels. Excellent shower. A great stay. Highly recommended. Don't let the outside view of the building put you off! It's much nicer inside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I can honestly say that we all enjoyed our stay at Bolton west, from the minute we arrived after a long journey nothing was to much trouble for the staff. we were made to feel very welcome, this is important to me has I have a brain tumour, the beds were so comfy, all you had to do was ejoy your stay come back to a lovely clean room,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent first stay at the premier inn. 23 of us stayed. Check in was quick and simple. The rooms was very modern looking and clean. Choice of pillows and the beds were comfy, good nights sleep. Shower was really nice and lots of big fluffy towels. The fayre and square next door offered a really good choice of food at very reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Overall an excellent stay and I will definitely be using premier inn in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christos313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

One of the worst I have stayed in, very little options for food if u reach late.the staff did appear helpful , breakfast is average with old mushrooms and synthetic juices
Regretted after staying here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindreadingmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our third stay at the Bolton West Premier Inn, and it is still as good as on our other two visits. The room was clean, the bed deliriously comfy, and the water hot and reliable! The staff have not changed since our last visit (except for employing two more young men called Dean!) and it is good to see folk working well together as a real team and making the guests their top priority. Thanks Andrea, Dean, Paula, Kirby, Janine and Rob and all the other lovely people in housekeeping and reception, including the lovely lady who said - 'Ah! you were in room 61 last time weren't you! Good to see you again!' (And yes we were in 61 last time!!!)

The genuine friendliness of the staff is remarkable, and this PI reallly sets the standard not only for what other PIs should be but also for other establishments I've stayed in where the star rating had nothing to do with the quality of those making the accommodation a place in which a guest really feels that they are a guest rather than just a source of revenue. WELL DONE Bolton West Premier Inn, and thank you for confirming happy memories and adding to them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alsacienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.6 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
2.3 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
469 reviews
4.9 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Address: 991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're heading to the North West on business, cheering on your team at the Reebok or toasting the happy couple, the Premier Inn Hotel Bolton West puts you in a great spot to relax and get ready for your big event. And there's so much to see and do nearby, you can really make a break of it. You'll be less than a mile from the Reebok Stadium and Bolton Arena, a short drive from the West Pennine Moors and near enough to zip into Manchester for the day. Then, after the main event, enjoy a hearty meal at our on-site restaurant and a well-earned rest in our big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M61(J6), follow dual carriageway to Bolton/ Horwich past Reebok Stadium on left. Continue to roundabout and take 2nd exit. Take 1st left down Austins Lane and enter hotel through rear access. Next to the Beehive. Transport and local information: Reebok Stadium Football Rivington Pike Country Park Bolton Arena Events Horwich Parkway Train Station 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing