We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Highgrove Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highgrove Guest House
Ranked #7 of 17 Bolton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for one night - could not fault it, lovely manageress greeted us, very helpful - nice room with all usual facilities, and very enjoyable breakfast - will certainly stay here again next time we visit Bolton

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scampi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have stayed at the Highgrove Guest house many times on visits to Bolton. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Deb is without a doubt one of the friendliest most helpful inn keepers I've ever encountered in my many travels. I typically require a small fan in my room to avoid migraines as well I have on more than one occasion asked for an alarm clock and they happily brought one right in to me. I also often require a taxi when I am in the area and it's never a problem to have one called for me always with a cheerful smile and eagerness to accommodate. I have stayed in most of their rooms and they are all always neat and clean and the kettle is always a welcome sight upon arrival after a long journey as well the full English breakfast made to order is never anything but delicious. I also love the convenience of the train close by and it being such a short walk into the City Center. I tried staying at a larger "name brand" hotel on a visit on one occasion when the Highgrove was full, and was so disappointed. You will not beat this B&B for cleanliness, comfort, friendly personal customer service and value. With that in mind...why look any further? I highly recommend the Highgrove Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianne2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here in August with my 14 year old son. We had a basement room but it was very clean and comfortable. A car parking space was allocated at the rear of the property. Although we weren't visiting Bolton itself, the guest house isn't far from all amenities. The staff were very friendly. We arrived later than we said but this was not a problem for them and we were made very welcome. Customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footiemum9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I recently visited my son, who is at Uni in Bolton. I stayed at the Highgrove. Although only a short stay, I was made to feel very welcome. The single room was clean and a good size. Everything I needed, shops, bars and railway station were within walking distance. I would highly recomend and look forward to staying again in the future. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbiemac9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Highgrove Guest House is fabulous value for money. The single room I was in was very clean, modern and spacious with a good size ensuite. The owner is friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. The ambience is respectable and calm. It is within easy walking distance of the railway station,buses and the town centre. The journey to nearby Manchester is quick and easy. I would definitely stay again.
Margaret.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 912margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I would really recommend this B&B in Bolton it was down a hill to the traffic lights then along to the B&B a short walk on the opposite side of the road good stay but steep climb up to the bedrooms like all who has stayed here yes it friendly thanks too hope to stay again.

Room Tip: travel light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingman007Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We recently stayed at HIGHGROVE on a visit ter Bolton, , It was a good position fer Town, an the staff there where real friendly, a warm welcome, comfortable room, an a good breakfast...all that was needed ...thankyou HIGHGROVE...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilybelle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
5.7 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
472 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highgrove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highgrove Guest House

Address: 63 Manchester Road, Bolton BL2 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bolton
Price Range: £33 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highgrove Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Highgrove Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing