We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional every time”

The Coffee Shop at Heaton
Ranked #2 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Bolton
Description: Coffee Shop - serving the best Coffee in Bolton, a range of teas, milkshakes (made with Fredericks Ice Cream), cakes and a great food menu to suit all taste including veggie & vegan options.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee Shop - serving the best Coffee in Bolton, a range of teas, milkshakes (made with Fredericks Ice Cream), cakes and a great food menu to suit all taste including veggie & vegan options.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

If you’re ever in the Heaton area visiting The Coffee Shop is a must. A warm welcome awaits you every time, Johnathon and his staff always go out of their way to ensure your visit is enjoyed.
As a coffee addict, their lavazza coffee is always made to perfection. The daily lunch menu is always fresh and tasty and I would definitely recommend their Halloumi Heaven finished with a lemon drizzle cake or brownie, it’s delightful.
The Coffee Shop is a great place to meet with family and friends or even for a table for one. You will always receive a friendly welcome.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2019

If you are looking for a coffee shop which serves the best coffee and the most delicious coffee and walnut cake ever, look no further!!!!! Johnathan and his dedicated staff were so welcoming on our first visit. The food surpassed our expectations. The cakes were all homemade and there was such a variety to choose from. The service was brilliant and Belinda deserves a special mention for making us so welcome. This will now be a regular place for us to have lunch and we are looking forward to trying their delicious cream teas in the very near future.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hilaryh811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dianeh566, Owner at The Coffee Shop at Heaton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. I have passed your comments on to Belinda, I’m sure she will be thrilled to reserve such great feedback.

Hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Mum and I love this place. Great, atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food. Mum says its her favourite coffee, I like the loose leaf teas. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FellowTraveler497341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

A good extensive menu is available. The food is delicious and plentiful. Due to a serious illness there are foods I can longer tolerate and the owner and his staff make every effort to make sure my allergies/intolerances are catered for even going so far on one occasion as to ring an off duty member of staff to determine whether an item included an ingredient that impacted on me. It is lovely to find somewhere to eat you can trust. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and the coffee is delicious.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Autumnlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Been here many times with my 99 year old friend .
Staff are great and always remember your name .
Food is lovely with many specials .
Coffee great , but oh my the cakes are amazing esp the hokey pokey coffee cake 🍰🍰wouldn’t hesitate to say try it - Heaton’s little secret 🍰

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Shop at Heaton also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Atherton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Coffee Shop at Heaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.