We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience iFLY Indoor Skydiving Basingstoke
from US$69.58
More Info
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
680
102
28
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
680
102
28
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high fly great fun instructor luke amazing experience add ons great instructor photos and videos wind tunnel hand signals viewing area indoor skydiving birthday present waiting area pay extra clear instructions minute flight flying experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Great
Great experience. Great fun. Karl the Instructor was brilliant. Would recommend to absolutely to everyone x
Morocco

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Basingstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad you enjoyed the experience with Karl - we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to him and we do hope to see you again real soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Great experience. Great fun. Harry the Instructor was brilliant. Would recommend to absolutely anyone.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank lewis8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Basingstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback Lewis!
We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

It's been a cool experience that I can reccomend at everyone to try it. using The Groupon Voucher the cost it's been right, surely is an experience that leaves breathless.

Date of experience: May 2019
21  Thank OnlyTheJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Basingstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

A few of my friends and I booked this experience as a 21st birthday present and it’s safe to say we all had the time of our lives!

The venue was easy to find, we just used google maps and had no issues, and was surrounded by other things to do/food venues, so no issue if you’re having to make a day out of it due to travelling from far away.

Inside was immaculate, even in the viewing area there was no rubbish or mess.

The viewing area was great fun, you got to watch other groups trying it out. The day we went (24/06/19) there were experienced divers and it was fascinating to watch the kind of tricks they were perfecting! However, watching for so long did allow us to over think what we were about to do and get nervous.

But these nerves were quickly sent away after meeting our instructor, Harry. I believe he was similar to us in age and was super easy to get along with. He had us laughing straight away and the nerves were gone! We watched an instruction video with all we needed to know and then we were “tested” on the hand signals etc. Don’t worry, the answered are on the wall and are simple :)

You can do a “high-fly”, where your instructor takes you right to the top, for an extra £7. I would definitely recommend purchasing this as it was so much fun going all the way up and it almost feels like you’re doing it alone!

Photos and videos are taken throughout and are available to purchase, unsure on pricing as we had 1 photo and 1 video included in our deal (groupon). But, you’re allowed to screenshot the photos (see below for quality of screenshots) so I wouldn’t worry if you can’t afford them!

Overall, I had a fantastic time at iFly Basingstoke, and will definitely be returning again!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jasminedominey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Basingstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you for your feedback Jasmine.
It's great to hear that you all enjoyed the experience and we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Harry!
We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

I took a group of 12 students from a range of year groups (secondary school ages). I was delighted to see how their personalities changed within fraction of a second. A few started to enjoy the experience straight away, some were scared to enter but once they were in, it was like entering a very different world- they loved it! I was amazed to see them flying. It is not only a nice experience for young people. It is a game changer for many. The group interactions changed, ability to trust an adult increased and so much more that is hard to fix in a box! Will definitely do my best to take more students in the coming years!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 42ewam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Basingstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you for your feedback.
It's great to hear that everyone enjoyed the experience and we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. We do hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews