We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab overnite break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab overnite break.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I Booked this for my sister 3oth birthday treat, what a fab day and nite we had at this hotel.
Everything was very good and yes i would deffentley come back.
The only one negative was when we went for our evening meal we waited a hour for our meal, we was disapointed as we didn't order a starter so we was starving..... the food quality is good just a shame we had to wait so long.
Overall yes i would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nag316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear nag316. Thank you for your review following your sister's birthday treat. I am delighted you had a fabulous time with us and I'm sorry you had a delay in your food. It is good to hear you enjoyed it all the same, but be assured we will learn from the experience. I look forward to welcoming you both back. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    282
    95
    35
    19
See reviews for
125
274
16
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I've stayed here a few times recently and on other occassions had to saty elsewhere as this was booked out - I suppose this says something about this hotel in these days! Main problem I would have is that everytime you arrive you feel like it's the first time you've been, maybe I just don't stay enough to be recognised but a colleague stays there every second week & says the same!! Everything is good without being spectacular with the exception of the spa which is excellent an a class above the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jande1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear jande1995. Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that you have chosen to come back and stay with us on numerous occasions. Although we have many guests 'coming through the doors' we do aim to acknowledge and recognise any repeat visitors so I am sorry we have not been doing this for you. Please be assured your feedback will be used to ensure we continue to get better at this. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon and if you wanted to make yourself known to me personally, feel free to ask for me and I can say 'hello.' Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I spent a Spa Day at the hotel, and didn;t stay over, so this review does not include the bedrooms / breakfast, etc.
Our spa day was a deal through Bookaspa and was amazing value for money.
My first impression was that this hotel is more of a Premier Inn Type of hotel than an elegant Spa.
The staff from the very start were extremely helpful and friendly.
The changing rooms have plenty of space, and although a little dated, they are very clean.
The pools are lovely, one adult pool, one family pool. However, there is not really an area for "lounging". There are a few chairs arranged at the poolside where space is very limited.
I was a little disappointed that there is not a jacuzzi, but this is more to do with my expectations of a spa.
The Beauty Centre offers eSpa Treatments and products. The treatment rooms are lovely, well equipped, and the heated beds are wonderful. Staff are very well trained and friendly. I had a facial , a massage and a pedicure. All treatments were top notch and excellent value. I was very impressed at the quality of treatments for the price.
The waiting area in the beauty centre needs to be "softened". Lighting is harsh and bright, sofas not comfortable. This could easily be greatly improved to provide a better Spa experience.
Lunch in the restaurant was a buffet, with a big queue at 12. I found out why - at 12.30, when the queue diminished and we decided to "go for it" ... the beef casserole had all gone, as had the chocolate fudge cake and profiteroles. Seems that the regulars know you have to be in the queue on time to get the best food !! That said, the remaining dishes were lovely, and we really enjoyed our lunch :-)
I will come back to the hotel for beauty treatments, I think they are good value and a high standard with very nice products.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJW_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear TJW_Woking. Thank you for your review following your spa day here at Hampshire Court. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much and that you found it to be such good value for money. I will pass on your positive feedback to the team who will be delighted to receive it. I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beds
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

An ok hotel in a good location for business with adequate rooms however the staff are really good and overall I would recommend as a good value business hotel.
Recommend the bar for a friendly place for a meal. the gymn is well equipped and if you like to run you can pick almost any length of circuit around the residential area surrounding the hotel.
The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms (right on the second floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear jonsBeds. Thank you for positive review following your stay on business with us. I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be good value for money and that you are planning to return. The team will be particularly pleased with your feedback regarding the service in the hotel so thank you for taking the time to mention it. I hope you will be returning in the not too distant future. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a night last weekend, and had a lovely time.
The swimming pool is fab, and the breakfast was scrummy.
The bar area was a little 'cafe' like, and not classy like the rest of the hotel.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They have a lovely courtyard, so if you can get a room overlooking it, as some of them have balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear JulieAC. Thank you for posting such a positive review following your stay with your daughter. I am delighted to hear you were so impressed with the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years, mostly because of it's proximity to my partner's workplace and convenience when on a night out.
It is always clean and well maintained, although it's furnished more like a business hotel and therefore lacks personality (in my opinion). However, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are looked after and there is fast, free wifi.
The spa facilities are good - far enough away from the rest of the hotel as to be nice and quiet. The staff are friendly and attentive and I really enjoyed my treatment. The gym and pool are also good - the gym is well equipped and free for guests, as is the pool, sauna & steam room.
This stay, we decided to try the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately, this is what lets the whole place down on this occasion. The restaurant itself has no atmosphere - it just looks like a few tables have been put in a large space, and it actually feels really exposed when you're sat down.
The menu reads quite nicely, which was what made us give the restaurant a go in the first place, but the quality of the food served wasn't up to the standard set by the menu. My calamari rings were overcooked and a bit rubbery, and so were the vegetables on both my main and my partner's. The restaurant has the right idea, however the execution simply isn't there at the moment. At just short of £70 for three courses (excl wine), you can find much, much better food locally for the same, if not less money.
This doesn't mean that we won't stay here next time we need a room for the night, but it does mean that we'll go elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Katherine701. Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you are planning to come back to the hotel and that you were particularly impressed with the levels of cleanliness and service. I am though sorry to hear your experience of the restaurant was not up to the same high standard. I will take on board what you say and as ever, use it to improve what we offer to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, next time you are in the area and if you did feel like trying the restaurant again it would be a pleasure to show you how we usually impress our guests there. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Went for a two night spa break as present to my fiancée, firstly we were very warmly welcomed by the reception staff. There was an error with the booking however and our room was a twin not a double, but by the time we had dumped our case in our room to come back down to have a look around they the duty manager had got involved and given us a upgraded double room and he also offer us free glasses of wine with our evening meal.
It must be noted that not just some but all the staff at this hotel are very friendly and are very helpful.
The facilities are great from swimming pool to the rooms.
The food at this hotel is excellent a lot of attention to detail.
The spa treatment was superb (not that I am an expert on this).
Very relaxing stay. Well done and thank you to everyone.

One very minor point, have someone look at the steam room it is started to smell a bit freaky.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoveryMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear discoveryMD. Thank you for posting such a positive review following your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and in particular that the team here made such a positive impression. I hope you will take the opportunity and become an 'expert spa goer' in which case I might be able to tempt you back. Thank you for the feedback re the steam room, this has now been rectified. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basingstoke
14.3 mi away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
2,170 reviews
3.3 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
856 reviews
2.9 mi away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#3 of 13 in Basingstoke
749 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel

Property: Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
Address: Hotel - A QHotel Centre Drive, Basingstoke RG24 8FY, England (Formerly Hampshire Centrecourt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Basingstoke
#2 Family Hotel in Basingstoke
#3 Luxury Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern well presented full service hotel boasts a unique and broad range of facilities that make it ideal for guests travelling on business or for pleasure. Ideally located in the quiet Chineham area of Basingstoke, making it convenient to both the M3 (J6) and M4 (J10) with easy travel to Newbury, Reading, Andover, Winchester, Farnham and Farnborough. The Hampshire Court is nicely designed around a courtyard garden with an terrific feeling of space. There is Complimentary wifi throughout the hotel and the Coffee Lounge, Bar and Restaurant areas are well served by an established and excellent kitchen and service team. Perfect for business meetings or weddings and other social events, the Hampshire Court has function rooms to suit any size of event from 2 to 1500 people. The superb leisure facilities include 5 indoor tennis courts and both a kid's pool and an adult only pool. The well-equipped gymnasium is also supported by a comprehensive range of studio activities. The luxury Spa offers a full range of body & beauty treatments featuring Jessica nail and ESPA products. For families with younger guests, the separate kid's pool and a brilliant games room makes it easy to have a fun and relaxing break without typical concerns of disturbing other guests. The games room includes a new Ipad Station and a Wii stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel Basingstoke
Hampshire Court Basingstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing