We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Basingstoke(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Audleys Wood Hotel(Basingstoke)
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Basingstoke Town Centre Hotel(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Basingstoke(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
338
306
108
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
306
108
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelstennis courtsspa treatmentsnorton parkbreakaway clubadult poolfamily poolcentral courtyardbuffet lunchnight spa breakgood sizeevening mealsuperior roomsteam room and saunaleisure facilitiesspa areashopping centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My partner and I have just visited Hampshire Court Hotel for a Spa weekend that was bought for us a present. We have a great weekend. The staff could not do enough to be helpful. They seemed to get the balance right between being helpful but not being over the top and in your face.

The room was nicely positioned over looking the garden area, it was very clean and serviced all our needs.

The food was of good quality too.

Our only minor criticism was we felt slightly rushed with our evening meal. We understood that we had booked one of the later slots but would have like just a little more time between our starter and main course.

All in all a great experience and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaytee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Kaytee36. Thank you for your review following your spa break with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much and that the food and team made a particularly strong impression on you. I will cedrtainly take on your comments about dinner, perhaps being served a little too quickly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Third time staying here. First time with partner. Had a lovely two day spa break. Customer service excellent. Everyone very friendly. Was given complementary muffins as had to wait a couple of minutes for our drinks which wasn't a issue but very kind of the staff and the same again in the evening with complimentary drinks as restaurant was a bit busy but again was not a issue to us it was a Saturday night so obviously a bit busier then a week night would be. Very kind of the staff. Shows how much they care about their guests. Food amazing and lots for your money. Very high standard. Spa treatments lovely and again staff were amazing. Bedroom was perfect. There was a event on the Saturday evening but it didn't affect are stay. Could not be heard from the bedrooms. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Addy23. Thank you for your review following your break with us. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed it so much. The whole team, especially those in the kitchen, will be chuffed with the feedback so thank you. Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Looks your normal average Hotel from outside, but when entering you are hit with a welcome 2nd to none. Spa break was great, relaxing and most enjoyable + a great gym. Service and food was out of this world and hospitality was something that is so vary rare these days. Will return here time and time again, 11 out of 10. Many, many thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfcbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear mfcbun. Thank you for your review following your spa break with us. I am thrilled to read that you had such a good time with us and that the team in particular made such a great impression. They will be delighted with your 11 out 10 marks! Regards Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Well what can I say about this place? It was amazing I can not fault the excellent staff at the hotel.
It was a nightmare of a journey for me and my girlfriend. We took a trip when on route we broke down missing our treatments that were booked in at 1130! When we turned up at 1245hrs I spoke to the spa staff who literally couldn't do enough to fit us in (even though the lateness was down to me) I'm unsure of the ladies name in the spa but she said she would do her best to fit us in. True to her word she came and found me in the gym when there was a last minute cancellation and the spa treatment and staff were great to! Lunch was good it says a light lunch but the food was good and plenty of it! The restaurant staff were also very pleasant! I left my light on in my van and got a call from the hotel letting me know and a jump start from a very friendly receptionist on departure!
Literally the staff went out if there way to help where they could and this was in all aspects of the hotel! I would recommend this place to anyone and say the staff are a credit to the hotel, Thank you, x

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEMMANEEDHAM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear GEMMANEEDHAM1981. Thank you for your glowing review following your stay with us over the weekend. I am thrilled that the team looked after you so well while you were here. They are a great bunch to work with and they will be chuffed with the feedback. I hope we will see you again soon, hopefully after an easier journey next time. Regards Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends for a spa break. We were really pleasantly surprised by all aspects of our stay and had a brilliant time. All of the staff without exception were really friendly and helpful and all seemed to be really happy in their work. Our check in experience has to be the most welcoming, friendly, professional and efficient check in I have ever experienced, even including many 5 star hotels. The hotel itself is spotless and really comfortable. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and all meals were excellent. The rooms were modern, good quality furnishings and very comfortable. Our spa treatments were excellent and we used the pool and steam room. The coffee shop has a really nice friendly feel and the leisure club was efficiently run with good facilities. We will definitely return to this hotel and the Spa Break at £119pp for a treatment, bed, breakfast, lunch and dinner was tremendous value. Well done to the hotel team...everything was spot on!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear executivestay. Thank you for writing such a glowing review following your spa break with us. I am delighted to hear everything was so well received and the team will be chuffed with the feedback, so thank you very much. Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews