We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spa weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic spa weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Have just come back from a girls spa weekend and couldn't recommend this hotel enough! We had an amazing time. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were ready when we arrived so checked in early. We had interlocking room which was a great touch. Food, facilities, treatments were all fantastic. We will most definitely be returning and already planning our next stay. Thank you to all the staff that made our well deserved relaxing weekend perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear jules0807. Thank you for your review following your spa break with us. I am delighted that you and your party had such a good time with us. The team here will also be thrilled with the feedback so thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    269
    87
    30
    17
See reviews for
119
254
15
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend break and had a wonderful time. I purchased the offer through Travelzoo. Arrived later than planned but was no trouble at all for the staff who were friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed the 3 course meal on the first evening which was very well cooked and tasty.
Had great extras such as the room upgrade to superior room which had a balcony. Slept very soundly as the pillows and mattresses were very comfortable! . Very professional staff, from front of house, restaurant and cleaning team. Lots of activities within the hotel to take advantage of. I used the pool but didn't have time to use the well equipped gym or tennis courts. Very clean and tidy hotel. Special thanks to the restaurant supervisor who gave us directions and advice to get to the New Forest and bike hire information. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear OHappy. Thank you for your review following your weekend break with us. I am delighted to read you had such a good time. The team will also be thrilled with the feedback so thank you for going to the trouble. I hope we will see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked this hotel for my wife's 40th (spa) and on arrival the staff could not do enough for us. I had asked for flowers in the room and they did not disappoint us, every meal ( lunch, dinner and breakfast) was very well presented and well cooked and the rooms were very clean and tidy with good decor. Facilities were very clean and the staff very informative ( I had a massage and the masseuse gave me lots of information. All in all a very nice place to stay and eat, highly recommend to anyone, be it couples and families.

Room Tip: Booked this through book-a-spa and was £99.00 per person. Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Darren B. Thank you for your review following your spa break with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much and that your wife's 40th birthday was such a success. I will pass on your kind feedback to the team who will be thrilled. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you have to stay in Basingstoke ( base for touring ) this is a good choice. We had a superior room which was very comfortable and very well equipped including a small balcony with space to sit on. Breakfast was good and their are excellent leisure facilities. Dinner menu was ok as was the food but you would not pick it for a dining experience

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brighton47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear PhilDSomerset. Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were impressed by almost everything in the hotel. I would have preferred that dinner made a more positive impression on you and this is certainly something we will work on to improve. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel lobby is small and misleading. The rooms are fantastic, all amenities are updated. Room had plenty of space. The food menu was expensive so didn't get to try it. Free hot breakfast which was great. They had 3 types of eggs, sausages (veg option too), the usual cold items, lots of fruits and the service was excellent. Overall a great stay would definitely stay here again. The lobby staff were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4dawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear travel4dawah. Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience and will be coming back to the hotel. I would have preferred if you had found the lobby less underwhelming, but it does give us something to work on. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a travelzoo deal at Hampshire court hotel near Basingstoke which included an upgrade to a good sized, well decorated room with a spacious balcony. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by all the staff in a friendly manner. The pool was lovely, plenty of space in sauna and steam room and especially nice that the children had their own pool in an adjoining room.The food in the restaurant was tasty and breakfasts all you could eat. all the staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. A special mention for Carla in reception and the restaurant and Jack in the leisure bar. Only criticism was that the restaurant was more like a large conference room and lacked ambience. We were very lucky with the weather so able to relax in the sun on our balcony and read. Would definitely return if there was a similar offer.

Room Tip: ask for upstairs room with balcony. the sun was on ours all day. it overlooked a pretty courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkylarkHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear SkylarkHampshire. Thank you for your review following your weekend break with us. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to take advantage of the good weather. I will pass on your kind comments to the team who will be extremely pleased to receive them. I hope we will see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were looking for a relaxing weekend with nothing planned. An easy and friendly check in and a great selection on the Breakfast buffet. The restaurant manager gave us some friendly tips on what to do for the day which we did and it turned out to be a great day. Had a swim and used the sauna before heading for the restaurant where we had a wonderful meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Steven E. Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much and had such a relaxing stay. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basingstoke
14.3 mi away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
3.3 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.9 mi away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#4 of 13 in Basingstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Basingstoke Hotel
The Basingstoke Hotel
#11 of 13 in Basingstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel

Property: Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
Address: Hotel - A QHotel Centre Drive, Basingstoke RG24 8FY, England (Formerly Hampshire Centrecourt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Basingstoke
#2 Family Hotel in Basingstoke
#2 Luxury Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern well presented full service hotel boasts a unique and broad range of facilities that make it ideal for guests travelling on business or for pleasure. Ideally located in the quiet Chineham area of Basingstoke, making it convenient to both the M3 (J6) and M4 (J10) with easy travel to Newbury, Reading, Andover, Winchester, Farnham and Farnborough. The Hampshire Court is nicely designed around a courtyard garden with an terrific feeling of space. There is Complimentary wifi throughout the hotel and the Coffee Lounge, Bar and Restaurant areas are well served by an established and excellent kitchen and service team. Perfect for business meetings or weddings and other social events, the Hampshire Court has function rooms to suit any size of event from 2 to 1500 people. The superb leisure facilities include 5 indoor tennis courts and both a kid's pool and an adult only pool. The well-equipped gymnasium is also supported by a comprehensive range of studio activities. The luxury Spa offers a full range of body & beauty treatments featuring Jessica nail and ESPA products. For families with younger guests, the separate kid's pool and a brilliant games room makes it easy to have a fun and relaxing break without typical concerns of disturbing other guests. The games room includes a new Ipad Station and a Wii stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel Basingstoke
Hampshire Court Basingstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing