We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff were fantastic, they were very friendly and they go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I had not stayed in a Q hotel before, but they are now on my favourite list. Well done, they definitely deserve all the awards they have won.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Annfzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, Operations Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Annfzm,
Thank you for your excellent review. It is always great to hear our staff made such a positive impression and were able to go the extra mile for you. I hope we can welcome you back for another relaxing break soon. Regards, Luke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    281
    94
    32
    18
See reviews for
123
270
15
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I spent an excellent two day break at the Hampshire Court Hotel. Check in was smooth and our room was excellent. We made full use of their sporting facilities and used the gym and swimming pool on three occasions. Our late check out time suited us ideally. The gym equipment was excellent. We also made use of their indoor tennis courts (an extra charge was required to play tennis).
Our 'superior' room was large and had everything you might expect, Two free in house movies were included in our Travel Zoo offer.
We enjoyed two dinners and two breakfasts and the quality and service was excellent throughout.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and will probably visit this hotel again, when next in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Trevor W. Thank you for writing such a glowing review following your stay with us over the weekend. I am delighted to hear you had such a good time. Well done on making use of so many of the facilities. I'm sure it made dinner taste all the better. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

i have stayed in a number of hotels but were possible always return to the Hampshire court. The reason for this is the attention to detail and the staff, all staff that I encountered were friendly and always trying to help but not in a over bearing or false manner a total credit to the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear gareth h. Thank you so much for writing such a positive review. The team here at the hotel will be delighted with your kind praise, so thank you again. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Approaching this hotel you get the impression it could be either a Tesco Supermarket or a crematorium. As it is situated next to a supermarket I assume that the same architect designed it. Set around a courtyard, often full of smokers , which meant don’t open windows, we were given a room which looked out upon the roof top of the building next door, while might be acceptable in Florence, in Basingstoke a definitely not.
Very small room and smaller bed. While everything was clean and well appointed
There is a complete lack of soul or atmosphere in the hotel. The yapping of a lap door along the corridor raised concerns over cleanliness. If we had known pets were allowed we would have chosen another hotel. Evening meal was of very poor quality, my wife had salmon which was very dry and tasteless while I choose Caesar Salad thinking they could not ruin it, they could.

Room Tip: Ask for one either overlooking the courtyard (20 pounds extra) or overlooking the car park. Not muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhentPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear GhentPilgrim. Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I too wish we had views similar to those over Florence, but I am confident the hotel has never made any pretence to. Clearly the architecture and surroundings are not to your taste for which I am sorry. It appears that your concerns over cleanliness were averted given you scored this section 4 out 5. I am sorry and surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your evening meal. We will certainly take this feedback on board and as ever try to improve what we offer to all of our guests. Regards Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently stayed here for one night whilst celebrating a friend's wedding. The area the wedding party had for the duration of the celebrations was most adequate, the function room was perfect in size. The food and service on the day was excellent, right down to the evening buffet and the Wedding Co-ordinator (James, I think) did an outstanding job.

The room we had was most comfortable, it was a double overlooking the carpark, which was not a problem as we didn't hear much, if any, noise from outside, we did order room service early evening, which was promptly delivered.

You are spoilt for choice at breakfast and special requests are also accommodated, all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel if you were looking for a conveniently located, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear LNCUK. Thank you for your review following your weekend break with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here and that the wedding celebrations all went down so well. The team will be very happy with your feedback also, so thank you for going to the trouble of mentioning them personally. I hope we will see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We took advantage of an Travelzoo offer, not expecting to not expecting to receive the "five star" treatment we received. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Valter, who made us feel special, until the moment we left we were treated extremely well by all members of staff and I can't speak too highly of them.
We ate in the hotel morning and night and the quality of food was very good indeed and my wife very much enjoyed the "pampering" she received in the Spa.
We will definitely be returning here not only for the service but also its location for family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Robert B B. Thank you writing such a lovely review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you both enjoyed your time with us so much. The team will also be thrilled with the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We used this hotel for a business meeting. There was more than enough parking. The location is convenient from the motorways.
Staff was extremely friendly throughout, from the reception to the meeting room helpers, catering, restaurant, cleaners and pool. It was really remarkable how welcome everyone made you feel. Half the time I went through a door someone was running to keep it open for me, very special.

The room was good, spacious and the window could open.

I used the pool which was lovely. I heard the gym is good to.

The meeting room was very good, in terms of temperature, coffee breaks served without any disturbances and with nice quality snacks (fresh fruit and biscuits). Everything worked. Internet was free and worked well.

The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good. The restaurant served us quickly and in a friendly manner.

I would definitely come back here and would recommend you to stay here if you are visiting Basingstoke for business or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankelly_9, General Manager at Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear squizz20. Thank you for your review following your conference stay with us. I am very pleased to hear your event went so well and that the team and food made such a positive impression on you. I hope we will be able to host an event for you again in the not too distant future. Regards Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basingstoke
14.3 mi away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
2,129 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,133 reviews
3.3 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
830 reviews
2.9 mi away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#4 of 13 in Basingstoke
739 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel

Property: Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
Address: Hotel - A QHotel Centre Drive, Basingstoke RG24 8FY, England (Formerly Hampshire Centrecourt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Basingstoke
#2 Family Hotel in Basingstoke
#2 Luxury Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern well presented full service hotel boasts a unique and broad range of facilities that make it ideal for guests travelling on business or for pleasure. Ideally located in the quiet Chineham area of Basingstoke, making it convenient to both the M3 (J6) and M4 (J10) with easy travel to Newbury, Reading, Andover, Winchester, Farnham and Farnborough. The Hampshire Court is nicely designed around a courtyard garden with an terrific feeling of space. There is Complimentary wifi throughout the hotel and the Coffee Lounge, Bar and Restaurant areas are well served by an established and excellent kitchen and service team. Perfect for business meetings or weddings and other social events, the Hampshire Court has function rooms to suit any size of event from 2 to 1500 people. The superb leisure facilities include 5 indoor tennis courts and both a kid's pool and an adult only pool. The well-equipped gymnasium is also supported by a comprehensive range of studio activities. The luxury Spa offers a full range of body & beauty treatments featuring Jessica nail and ESPA products. For families with younger guests, the separate kid's pool and a brilliant games room makes it easy to have a fun and relaxing break without typical concerns of disturbing other guests. The games room includes a new Ipad Station and a Wii stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel Basingstoke
Hampshire Court Basingstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing