We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Audleys Wood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Audleys Wood Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights prior to travelling to Southampton for a cruise.

The room was very well appointed with two large double beds. There was plenty of wardrobe space and a safe. The bathroom was well appointed although climbing in and out of the bath to get under the shower was a little difficult.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly especially the dining room staff. We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights and the quality of the food was good. Breakfast was also very good. There was a wedding on the first night but we did not hear this.

My only complaint was that you could hear the drone of traffic from the M3 which ran nearby.

A very enjoyable stay and we would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    235
    85
    38
    23
See reviews for
104
306
13
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My Son's wedding was held at Audleys Wood Hotel. The marriage ceremony was held in the House and the Wedding Breakfast and evening function was in the Pavilion. The ceremony room is a beautiful space with a large vaulted ceiling. The large Pavilion is in the grounds. This is a very modern structure, fully air conditioned and has lovely lighting. We had the delightful Jenny Clarke as our wedding arranger. Jenny did an excellent job for us. The staff were all superb and the food was great. For an event such as this I would totally recommend Audleys Wood.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just attended a wedding, which was brilliant from start to finish! The food was stunning, staff very helpful, bedrooms classy! Well worth a visit for a relaxing overnight stay!We had a king size executive room, well worth a little bit of money to upgrade!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A Team Event was placed here. The rooms are lovely and cosy, well equipped with bathroom accessories, iron, robe, etc. There is a huge garden + pavilom which might be perfect for wedding (very nice set) or team building activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had our wedding here in May of this year. It was amazing from start to end. The staff were fab and did all they could for us. Rooms were lovely and comfortable. All the guests had breakfast together in the pavilion the following morning which was lovely.
Altogether an amazing day! Thank you Audleys! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezza23Basingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I took my mother there for an evening meal, as a treat as the two of us have visited four or five times now. Mum loved the hotel, the restaurant and the service.
A big thank you to Angie for looking after the three of us so well; warm, efficient and charming.

Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel looks very pretty but disabled access ramps very uneven and potholed. Staff were slow to help and bell at disabled entrance not visible . I had a further booking for afternoon tea which I have cancelled. When I rung to cancel I explained my reasons and felt dismissed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyNic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basingstoke
5.1 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,068 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
4.8 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
778 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Basingstoke Hotel
The Basingstoke Hotel
#11 of 13 in Basingstoke
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Audleys Wood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Audleys Wood Hotel

Property: Audleys Wood Hotel
Address: Alton Road, Basingstoke RG25 2JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Basingstoke
#4 Family Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Audleys Wood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 1880s as a private home for Thomas Pain, it subsequently enjoyed a rich and colourful history, with owners and visitors including the rich and famous. Today it is a 72 bedroom, 4 star hotel surrounded by woodlands and seven acres of private grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Audleys Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Audleys Wood Basingstoke
Audleys Wood Hotel Basingstoke, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing