We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Basingstoke
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel has been recently referred and was very clean and welcoming,room was very clean and comfortable,bed was very comfy,had a very good night sleep,plenty of parking,staff very friendly,near to some good shops,and next to a harvester that is very good and food is great.highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great little TL to stop over for 1 or more nights.
Local pub and Pizza Express across the road.
Clean and tidy room. Quiet Stay. Free parking.
Friendly welcoming staff to deal with.
Encountered no problems.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ballinger_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Friendly helpful staff, nice and clean, very comfy bed, brilliant double glazing in the room, all good.
Very near to where I needed to be, however it is a little distance from Basingstoke shopping centre if that's what you are after.




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here with my family,at the start of a 6 day holiday around the south coast.Received a warm welcome upon arrival,and given a room UPSTAIRS (travelodges do not have lifts)....room was clean,andwell presented.There was everything you need.A good stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wez c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

me and my wife stayed hear as it was near to wear we were holding our 50 wedding aniversary party,the staff wear pleasnt,helpfull,freindly. it was very clean,and they could not be more helpful, they were just FANTASTIC. well pleased. I BOOKED FOR MY FAMILEY AND FRIENDS,FROM WALES,PORTSMOUTH,PLYMOUTH.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank MICKTABB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It's a cheap hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. My only gripe concerns the traffic noise - which is obviously out of their control.
The staff are very helpful, especially Richard (?) on the night shift. He is a very social person and called the wifi help desk to get my login code as opposed to giving the phone number and telling me to do it myself.
Well done Travelodge, I will be back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Spookyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my 3 night stay at Basingstoke Travelodge. The room was comfortable and fresh and the staff were genuinely helpful and attentive. My only complaint is that the tv didn't work and I had to get a member of staff to check it over, Even then it would only provide one channel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank dustyparasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basingstoke
6 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
#7 of 13 in Basingstoke
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
#8 of 13 in Basingstoke
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
27 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#10 of 13 in Basingstoke
916 reviews
6.9 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#5 of 7 in Hook
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Basingstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Basingstoke

Address: Winchester Road, Basingstoke RG22 6HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Price Range: £35 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Basingstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Basingstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Basingstoke Hotel Basingstoke
Basingstoke Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Basingstoke
Basingstoke Travelodge
Travelodge Basingstoke Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing