We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Audleys Wood Hotel(Basingstoke)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
202
259
265
145
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
259
265
145
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador roomvespers restaurantbuffet stylecourse mealtea coffeeplenty of parkingleisure facilitiesboth nightsfood was lovelystayed here for one nightsandwichesfull englishtown centrebrasserieweddingvenuedisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We booked the Apollo for an overnight stay while at a function in town. The hotel looks nice when you arrive and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

The room is nice and clean a nice touch the box of chocolates on the beds and robes, though one negative no hair dryer in the room. The bed was comfortable.

In the morning went for the full English breakfast and this is where the Apollo excelled the breakfast was very good and very nice, in fact I had to go for a second helping.

I would happily recommend the hotel for an overnight stay and the fitness centre looked good though I never used it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparry1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed here last weekend. Managed to get a great rate and while check-in was at 3pm, they managed to get us in early as we needed to go to a wedding. Checkout was at 11 but I called reception and they let us check out at 12 instead with no extra charges.

The staff were very polite and the rooms were nice.

Overall it was a great stay and I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I went for the executive double which was £65 on a Saturday night - this includes usage of the Spa and pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed with friends in the summer. Not a budget hotel but not overly expensive either. Really tidy inside and the rooms offered are spacious and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I arrived last minute (10pm) after being let down by another hote and was accommodated easily.

Only downside is it is not central to the town, however on a good road and only minutes by car (I don't think you can walk to town). Very close to the M3 which is an advantage if just passing through and need somewhere to rest your head.

The gym was decent and not too crowded.

I would recommend this place to anyone, as long as they were willing to drive to go into town.

Room Tip: No great views anyway, all rooms are of a decent standard.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel was in a good central location however it was in dire need of development. We were on floor 4 and the decoration was peeling walls with palsterboard. The room was tiny and thrown bath was dirty. Not what you expect from a four star.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slaird_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Needed a hotel not too far from Heathrow and towards Winchester. This came up in my search and I was not disappointed. Good communications with the staff, exceptionally efficient reception, reasonable quality room (not sure an Ambassador would find the room up to his standard), comfortable bed, good shower, ample parking and it was quiet. Breakfast was acceptable though the cold baked beans were a first. Not enough tea / coffee and it was of mediocre quality: biscuits were useful.

Room Tip: go for an inexpensive up-grade
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomasatatamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews