We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the budget hotel range.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
2 reviews
“Decent for the budget hotel range.”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed there for one night and opted for the meal deal. Having read quite a few reviews in advance I was expecting a dire service with long waits. What I experienced was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and welcoming in both reception (the receptionist was particularly nice) and the restauraunt. Granted, there is a bit of a wait in between courses but with a restauraunt that size, a relatively small team and high turnover of tables you can't expect anything immediate.

Room's a good size, shower pressure isn't great, you get plenty of pillows and a good control over the room temeprature with the dial. I was on the ground floor which was pretty quiet apart from the man (presumably) next door who had the loudest snore in South.

I've worked in hotels before and am usually unimpressed with the standards of current establishlments. The only criticism I would make is that there's no iron or ironing board in the room, other than that, a great stay and certainly wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Iron your shirts beforehand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    201
    101
    34
    17
See reviews for
195
184
34
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Don't expect to eat in a hurry in the restaurant, waited 45 mins for a single course, having been told it would tajke 20 mins. Then on return home had an e-mail accusing us of smoking in the room and debiting credit card £100 without mentioning what evidence they had. Reception and restaurant staff speak English that is not understandable by English people.
Both instances were eventually sorted with apologies and refunds but damage had been done!
My first experience of Premier Inn and not one I shall be repeating.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Easy to locate and well positioned in a leisure park which seemed to have plenty to do for all ages. Easy parking. The staff where very friendly and the room was clean and well looked after.

The food in the adjasent Beefeater was very good and a good atmosphere in the bar. Breakfast too was very good.

All round good hotel and will continue to use Premier Inn's.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Situated in a good location with plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. No problems with sat nav finding and plenty of parking spaces. Check in signposted clearly and reception friendly and efficient. Room large in the usual purple trademark decor, simple but everything i needed and very clean. Bed was huge and comfy, quilt a little thin but heating control and extra blanket if you need it. The ensuite was again very clean with good shower (over bath). Excellent choice available at breakfast including vegetarian and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doncha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

On our way to the South West we decided to stay over at Basingstoke to break up the journey. The location of the Premier Inn is inside a leisure park with bars and cinema very close by. The drive into the parking area was a bit convulted but no issues. Check-in was the usual Premier Inn efficiency and with no fuss we grabbed our keys and went to the rooms. The room was clean and quite spacious with firm beds - something that I have always noticed about this chain: firm beds. Bathroom was basic but no issue. The food at the restuarant next door was tasty and economical but the service was slow; there were lots of people as it was mid term.

No issue with this place; staff were friendly and the hotel had no nasty surprises. Will continue to use this chain for the forseeable future.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the far corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidGamerWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

All the basics as usual at Premier Inn. The room doors don't isolate very well as well as the walls. The staff is very friendly and do their best to comfort you.

Breakfast bad with old croissants and coffee from the thermo.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandBNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The food in the restaurant is brilliant - the beefburgers are the best ny husband has tasted and the breakfast is really worth the money. Overall our stay was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which I was a bit aprehensive about as we were close to the front entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minkyat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basingstoke hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
#7 of 13 in Basingstoke
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Basingstoke
Travelodge Basingstoke
#6 of 13 in Basingstoke
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,107 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Basingstoke Hotel
The Basingstoke Hotel
#11 of 13 in Basingstoke
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel
Address: Worting Road | Worting Road, Basingstoke RG22 6PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday starts when you step through the door at Premier Inn Hotel Basingstoke West (Churchill Way). Set in Basingstoke Leisure Park, with an ice rink and swimming pool just a stroll away, you'll be well placed to keep the whole family entertained. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Chineham Business Park, too. Plan a big adventure at Legoland. Step back in time at Milestones Museum. Then bowl a strike and catch a movie at Basingstoke Leisure Park. After a busy day, unwind with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and kick back in your spacious room and extra-comfy bed. Directions: 2 miles from M3(J6), following signs for Leisure Park. Next to the Spruce Goose Beefeater. Transport and local information: Basingstoke Leisure Park Anvil Theatre Basingstoke Golf Course Basingstoke Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basingstoke Central Hotel Basingstoke
Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing