We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Basingstoke, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ian H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Overnight stay in the accommodation with my wife the apartment is within walking distance from Train Station also from many bars and restaurants, ideal location very clean and well looked after much better than using a hotel.
Well done to the management and also all that are involved in looking after and keeping up such high standards ! Kind Regards Ian

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinT75
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The apartment is a great place to stay, located in town centre close to shops, train station.
It was clean, comfortable. Paul met me to provide keys and details about the apartment.
I'll definitely be staying again when in town.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
744Anita5...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely First Class”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Berkshire Serviced Accommodation much better than a hotel, a lovely self contained spacious apartment to ourselves. Luxurious bedding and towels, superbly fitted kitchen with every conceivable facility you can imagine. Spotlessly clean and so near the train station and the centre of town. We hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Self contained and own cooking/kitchen facilities
Liked least: slight noise from station but not a great problem as all double glazed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bostin427...
1 review
“A contemporary, comfortable and well appointed apartment in the centre of town”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I had a great stay here. I used it for an early morning business meeting the next day. The apartment is very well furnished and equipped. I could not fault the flat at all.

Service from Paul was great too. He gave very good advice and was very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorMcMa...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I decided to stay here for my two night business trip as it worked out much cheaper than staying in one of the local hotels, even the so called Budget hotels.
The apartment itself was a fantastic. It was well equipped and very comfortable. The free Wifi meant I could get my work done and having the kitchen allowed me to cook my own Tea instead of eating out or getting a Takeaway.
I have used serviced apartments in the past and will definitely be using this one again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The value for money. Far cheaper than a hotel with all the luxury of being at home.
Liked least: I wouldn't change anything.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect second home”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment was of excellent quality. Fully and modernly equipped for my needs. While feeling comfortable enough to fully relax. Very clean.
Easy to find and close to a variety of local amenities. Nice quiet area.
The added touch of a welcome package for this special weekend was a lovely bonus. I would definitely go again and recommend the apartment without hesitation for work or just time out.
Would have like the option of more channels on the sky eg; movies but that's just me being greedy lol
Thumbs up

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pre arrival communication.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing