We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a trip”

Manydown Family Fun
Ranked #4 of 39 things to do in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come and experience life on the Farm! Manydown Family Fun have four events running throughout the year Easter Lambing over Easter school holidays, May Half-Term Holidays, Summer Maize Maze, summer school holidays) and the Pumpkin carving Event over october half term. Through all our events you can come and enjoy the 'Field of Fun' which includes loads of adventure play, inflatables, farm animals, woodland walk, tractor and trailer ride, trampolines, sheep racing, crazy golf... and MUCH more! It's fun for all the family. All activities are included in your ticket. There is a popular on-site cafe, the 'Farmers' Retreat' with food for farmer's young and old. Entry prices please see our website
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth a trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Well worth a trip to see what they are trying to do there.
Plenty of good parking and very safe.
Easy to find the place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnmover077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    16
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“lovely family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

my 2 year old son loved every second , theres lots for young children to see and do. the maze was the best we've been in....even my husband got momentarily lost! entry to any attraction is always gonna be on the high side, but it was worth every penny for a quality family day out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tigerbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good afternoon out...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I didn't think the full entry price for this attraction was warranted and had avoided taking the children (aged 10 and 6) here, despite living very close, until they ran a Groupon deal which was £15 for 2 adults and 2 children (half the normal price). Was happy to pay £15 as once you are in, you don't pay for anything else.

My 6 son loved the bouncy pillow and slide, trampolines and building his own den and the maize maze was great - took ages to get to the middle and entertained everyone. I wouldn't say you could do a whole day here - we stayed for 4 hours and did everything there was to offer in that time.

Other people have said that the staff were happy to refill water-bottles here - that wasn't my experience today. My daughter was feeling a little hot and unwell so I asked for some tap water in the ice cream kiosk and was told that they don't have fresh tap water as 'it's a farm and we don't have tap water' - so what were they making the tea and coffee for sale with?

Would go back, but not at the full price. In terms of value for money within a similar sort of attraction, Finkley Down Farm in Andover has it all sewn up.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyBolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I went here with my three children, my sister and nephew and other friends and family. Hadn't heard of it before but always happy to try new places. Cost £32 for a family ticket but that is all you pay, nothing extra once you are inside. Tractor rides, bouncy castle, maize maze, go karts, sand pits, inflatable cushion, trampolines, inflatable slide. Its all fab and its all at no extra cost. And lets not forget the actual farm too :-) Would definitely recommend!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

There are loads of well thought out things to do for families with young children. What makes Manydown great is that they keep the fun simple. Trampolines set into the ground, tractor rides, animals, bouncy castle (and brilliant bouncy giant pillow) the maize maze, monster sand pit, hay bale hill, etc.

The only let down is that for a farm, the food could be better and the loos are not good enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank NHDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manydown Family Fun also viewed

Basingstoke, Hampshire
Sherborne St. John, Basingstoke
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 

Been to Manydown Family Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing