We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Busy Sunday afternoon but still excellent food and service”

La Tasca - Milton Keynes
Ranked #78 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: US$25 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A fleet of authentic Spanish tapas restaurants established in 1993, La Tasca offers an award-winning range of sumptuous Mediterranean flavours. Sourcing ingredients from artisan suppliers dotted across Spain, head chef Antony compiles a range of boldly flavoured sharing dishes, all complemented by a range of Spanish wines, sangrias and sherries. Ever family-friendly, younger diners can enjoy delicious miniature tapas plates at La Tasca - Milton Keynes.
Caddington
Level Contributor
485 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“A Busy Sunday afternoon but still excellent food and service”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A Busy Sunday afternoon but the service and food was as excellent as ever with service at a very sensible leisurely pace that a good family Tapas meal deserves.Our grand daughter was delighted by the excellent presentation of the children's platter and of the 16 dishes selected by the adults throughout the meal the Squid, Octopus, Pork Belly, Pork Cheeks and Langoustines really stood out as being full of flavour, and as usual the white Riocha starred.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    160
    84
    51
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I like the ambience here, but the food isn't anything special. So, if you're looking for a nice, relaxed night out there this fits the bill. But if it's a special occasion, then I think you'll be disappointed with the food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Such a disappointment compared to other La Tasca restaurants”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I visited the Basingstoke chain of La Tasca recently with family, and had a fantastic meal there (see my previous review). The tapas was delicious and authentic, and the ambience of the restaurant was relaxed, fun and friendly. I couldn't wait to try my local La Tasca in Milton Keynes, having never visited there before.

I wish we hadn't bothered. Firstly the ambience was not that of a authentic Spanish Tapas bar- for example there was no background music, but strangely there was music being played in the upstairs area where nobody was sat! The biggest disappointment however was the food. The bread and meats starter was nice, however the main tapas dishes were disgusting. We ordered several of the same dishes that we had previously eaten in the Basingstoke restaurant, but the quality was so different they were barely recognisable. To summarise they were greasy, chewy and overcooked. The fish dishes tasted so bland, all the flavour had been cooked out of them. Quite clearly it seems that the fault lies with the chefs at this chain, seeing as they are identical recipes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jm_1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Went to La Tasca, very busy, but had already booked so no problem. Service was good considering restaurant was full. Love the fact that you can choose a variety of tacas and then share them. Its a good way to taste differant dishes. Also the loyalty card is useful! Enjoyed as usual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caddington
Level Contributor
485 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“As always- Good food and good service”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Having lost our favourite La Tasca at Bury St Edmunds, it was great to discover that the same excellent service, excellent food and wine ( especially the White Riocha) could be found at Milton Keynes. Well done and thanks, we will be back again soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasca - Milton Keynes also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to La Tasca - Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing