We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City Central B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A City Central B & B
Ranked #4 of 33 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“City Central B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great stay , spacious clean rooms, ample breakfast with evening meal provided at additional and very reasonable rate.

Shaun is a great host who will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.

I'll certainly not hesitate to re-book when I'm next in Milton Keynes.

Nice One..!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My recent stay in Milton Keynes (5 days in July 2014) was some kind of "having been here before..." - and having chosen Shaun's B&B was the best choice, also as I was fortunate to be in the en suite-room - - from the moment he picked me up at coachway until he dropped me off again there, I found Shaun an extremely friendly, polite, generous, integer, good humoured and caring gentleman. The whole of his B&B is very tidy, clean, well looked after, with room and bathroom being cleaned every day, clean towels, excellent breakfast, phantastic fruit bowl, excellent evening meal if you wish and also laundry is being done, if so wished,, whatever wish his guests may have, Shaun is more than happy to fulfill. I was travelling on my own and felt safe and extremely well looked after. And what a beautiful garden, extremely well kept and lovely looked after plants, great facility to relax in the sun under a parasol. Shaun even had a spontaneous solution for a huge problem caused by National Express on the way going back to Heathrow. Thus I managed to catch my flight. Thank you Shaun

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank beba207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very Very very Happy after my two weeks at Shawn's B&B, Shawn is a great person, welcoming and friendly who makes your stay the best, with clean rooms, good meal and good wives helping me during my Cisco training at Winnets! The place to be in Milton keynes!! Guilhem

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilhem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Shaun is a brilliant host and nothing is too much trouble.
I stayed for a week while completing a summer vacation scheme at a global law firm in Milton Keynes. Shaun is extremely welcoming and supportive, picking me up from the station, driving me to the office and showing me the walking route to get back. He provided me with tea after a long train journey on the day I arrived. Shaun is friendly & open and helped give me the confidence to be relaxed during the vacation scheme. My parents felt I was safe with someone they could trust.
I can't recommend Shaun and his B&B enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveredpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here with friends for the grand Prix weekend. Shaun and his wife are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble even insisting on driving us down the shops. Fantastic food would highly recommend a stay with this very friendly B+B. Fantastic service there's never a empty drink in front of you or an empty plate. We will definitely be staying here again. Shaun you are a legend.
Mark and Dan

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and spotless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Everill89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I can only confirm what the other reviewers have posted about Shaun's generously endowed and appointed bed breakfast. In some respects the term 'Bed and Breakfast' is a misnomer as its so much more. Here I get my room cleaned daily, my breakfast lunch and dinner made, my laundry done, the bathrooms cleaned, fresh towels etc etc. Okay so you expect these services at hotels. Shaun does all this with aplomb and grace, also he does those things we take for granted at home with stealth, he is that household fairy that magically unifies a home, indeed he MAKES a home from home for you with his special package. The food is hearty and certainly you will NEVER go hungry!

The bedrooms and bathrooms are spotless and clean. The communal areas such as dining room and kitchen hall are all spotless and fresh. Sail into the dining room in a morning and you will find thirteen different breakfast cereals which clearly says "this guy can't do enough for you"

Shaun will sit you down and make a list of all your dietary requirements so if you have allergies or are on a special diet for whatever reason, he will make a plan with you and stick to it. What a fabulous business model and certainly one designed to offer a bespoke service. I have never experienced anything like this before, EVER!!!

I think Shaun has created a market for himself, he isn't competing with anyone and frankly he doesn't need to. What he has here is a totally unique and original B&B that puts the customer first in everywhere. All this is enhanced by the man himself, he is outgoing, very friendly and eccentric and extrovert in the right quantities.

I love the place.

Thank you thank you thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBrabusLimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I am a Malaysian who had stayed there for about a week for a seminar held around the area. The host, Shaun was just the most excellent host ever! He came all the way to pick us up as soon as we arrived, and even offered to drive us to the city and pick us up from the seminar everyday. The breakfast that he prepared was truly a must try if you ever head over to Milton Keynes.

Last but not least is the rooms, it was very comfortable and he kept it clean everyday. The best of all, he even offered to do our laundry as we stayed there for quite a few days.

So, where ever you come from, if you want to look for a place in Milton Keynes, from the bottom of my heart, try this place out!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A City Central B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A City Central B & B

Property: A City Central B & B
Address: 37 Mitcham Place | Bradwell Common, Milton Keynes MK13 8BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to Milton Keynes business/shopping/leisure areas. A 15 minute walk to Central Rail Station. Free parking on/off road. Rooms have king size beds and towels, hairdryers, dressing gowns are provided. Breakfast can be English/Continental. Unlimited tea/coffee, bottled water. Free WiFi throughout. Modern clean and friendly with a welcoming atmosphere aiming to make your stay a pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A City Central B & B Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing