We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in the Country”

Voongs Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the Country”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Book early & Get on down there !
Eat as much as your little tummies will let you :)
Its the best, a little busy and sometimes you can wait for your food. But as long as theres not to much alcohol its well worth the wait & it just keeps coming. Excellent ! !,,, Don't be put off by the exterior etc get in there. But book 1st or you ain't getting a table. The foods probably the best Chinese in Milton Keynes or value for money especially for large groups. ENJOY ????

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    34
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in MK”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

What've lived in MK for 18 years and have yet to find another restaurant to beat Voongs. Their ribs are to die for-the meat just falls off the bone, and can highly recommend their lamb in garlic sauce!! Went last week with 3 dog walking friends-who amazingly have never visited Voongs before and think we have made 3 converts out of them. Undoubtably the best Chinese in MK. It's hidden away up little side street but its worth looking for. Great food, great staff and great deal on sun thro to thurs with their eat as much as you want deal. Great.!,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant in Milton Keynes”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We are regular visitors to Voongs, and the reason is because without a doubt, it is the best Chinese restaurant in Milton Keynes. In fact, we haven't ate at a better Chinese anywhere else either.

When we go abroad on holiday, we invariably visit a Chinese at least once, and Voongs is always the base line for comparison. So far, nowhere has topped it.

My brother and his wife came over from Africa, and they raved about it, saying they had nothing approaching the quality of Voongs.

For Chinese, Voongs is the restaurant of choice. Oh, they also do takeaway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malfunctionh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“when we go out to eat locally, It's VOONGS every time”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

This is probabily the best resturant we have ever been to, with friendly professional service. Food is perfection every time, served in a lovely atmosphere. Just the best

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bletchley's Best Kept Secret!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Not sure I want to rave on a public site about this restaurant as it would mean even more difficulty in booking! Seriously though, this restaurant is wonderful. The ambience is welcoming, seating is spacious on two levels and the atmosphere is relaxing and enjoyable. The food is cooked to order (even on buffet evenings) and really is delicious. Very rarely have I managed to book for the same evening. It's always busy, so book early. The family run restaurant's staff are very efficient, polite and friendly. I have been coming to this restaurant for years and rate it as the best Chinese/Cantonese restaurant in Milton Keynes..... but don't tell anyone! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank MrsAitchQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voongs Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Voongs Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing