We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly atmosphere. Definitely coming again!”

Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 593 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Description: At Olive Tree we specialise in bringing you the finest delights of Turkey. We offer an extensive varied menu including options for vegetarians, vegans and gluten free
Restaurant details
Description: At Olive Tree we specialise in bringing you the finest delights of Turkey. We offer an extensive varied menu including options for vegetarians, vegans and gluten free
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came out for lunch this Saturday 26th May, 2 x adults and a toddler.

We were welcomed by a very friendly lady and offered a booth in the window. Our waiter was a lovely gentlemen called Hikmet. He was so good with our Son keeping him entertained, offering crayons etc and even taking him to the kitchen for a look around (And an ice-cream wafer as a treat)
We ordered the hot mixed mezze to start which was delicious. Everything was fresh and tasty, the pastry crispy not soggy etc and the bread was irresistible!!!

I had a chicken shish for main which was perfectly cooked and succulent. Not dry at all. Even the rice which I thought I wouldn’t manage after such a huge starter was delicious. Perfectly cooked and seasoned! Sooo tasty. My partner had the Iskender, a lamb dish also with rice and salad. He too was shocked at the tasty rice and loved the main. The lamb was tender and fell apart without any fat/gristle which you often find with lamb.
We had a baklava and a Turkish coffee to finish. Both authentic and delicious.
We will definitely be attending again just to work through the rest of the menu.

Such a lovely experience. A lovely atmosphere, wonderful service from the chatty Hikmet who couldn’t do enough for us and we didn’t feel at all awkward for our slightly loud and rather messy 2yr old!

See you again soon x

Thank Carrers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyD199, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Carrers for taking the time to write such a Fab review we really appreciate it.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and our hospitality We all like to go that extra mile at Olive Tree to ensure all our guests enjoy their visit and will pass your kind comments on to Hikmet.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards
Lindsey
Social Media and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here in May after work. Both me and my colleague were, as the title suggests, Hangry and in need of a remedy. The Olive tree did not disappoint. Service was quick, polite and accommodating. Food arrived quickly and was delicious- Seabass was freshly prepared and grilled to perfection. Really enjoyed this resteraunt and look forward to another visit!

Thank costellostuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyD199, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much costellostuart for taking the time to write such a Lovely review we really appreciate it.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and our hospitality

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards
Lindsey
Social Media and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time we have eaten here and another faultless service, so warm and friendly staff making you feel so special. Do yourself a favour and visit this future best restaurant in MK. Special mention to Esther and manager Epol (sorry if I spelt that wrong). All the best, James & Lucie

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyD199, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much James for taking the time to write such a Lovely review we really appreciate it.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and our hospitality

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards
Lindsey
Social Media and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly staff (we were served by Nadine, very friendly and funny also :), tasty food served within a reasonable wait (10-15 mins per course), can definitely recommend, and I’ll defintely be visiting again!

Thank jonscruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyD199, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Jonscruby for taking the time to write such a Lovely review we really appreciate it.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and our hospitality

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards
Lindsey
Social Media and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time @olivetree and the food was amazing, we were looked after by Nadine and the service was fab! Highly recommend

Thank jonesy_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyD199, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Jonesy_family for taking the time to write such a Lovely review we really appreciate it.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and our hospitality

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards
Lindsey
Social Media and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing