We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Milton Keynes
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chicheley Hall(Chicheley)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peartree Lodge Waterside(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
520
325
131
52
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
325
131
52
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabbey hillvolcanic rockunderfloor heatinggolf clubafternoon teaprivilege roomlovely hotelbar menubar areabusiness tripbed was very comfortableno liftlovely rooma lovely staystayed here for one nightquiet locationfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mads N, Director of Sales at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had our wedding reception at the Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill on Saturday and can not praise the venue highly enough. We had a last minute booking and Beth, the wedding coordinator was incredibly helpful and keen to get our booking perfect. On the day, the staff could not have been more attentive! The attention to detail was impeccable, our wedding breakfast meal was absolutely mouth watering and we received many, many positive comments about the evening buffet food as well. The staff were helpful, polite and friendly, and the room was just stunning. The outside garden area is beautiful and again very clean and tidy. We 100% recommend this venue for your event, wedding, a meal or overnight stay. We are already looking forward to coming back for a Sunday lunch. THANK YOU for helping us with the most perfect day of our lives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads N, Director of Sales at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review.

We are very lucky at this hotel to have such amazing staff such as Beth. They pride themselves on being polite, efficient and friendly.

I am so pleased you enjoyed the food, I will pass on your fantastic comments onto our Chefs.

I would like to wish you all the happiness for the future.

Again, thank you so much for your amazing comments.

Kind regards

Carol Bates
Sales Manager on behalf of
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Our booking averaged at £45 per night at the weekend, which is a great price for a UK hotel.

Large King size beds and good shower were clean and tidy.

Free WI-Fi code given at reception was good for the family.

Did not have time to use the restaurant or the near-by golf course but the looked great.

Ample parking and caring staff.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank andrewtmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads N, Director of Sales at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us with your lovely comments.

I am so glad your stay here at the hotel was a great experience.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Milton Keynes.

Kind regards

Carol Bates
Sales Manager on behalf of
Mads Nielsen
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We recently married at the hotel on Sat 1st March and it was absolutely amazing! We took a gamble and booked whilst undergoing the refurbishment and were not disappointed. All members of staff were polite and willing to help even going the extra mile where necessary, nothing was too much! The day went smoothly. If your looking for a unique hotel venue with stunning backdrops and updated, chic decor this is the place. The food was fantastic! Our only slight problem was a few errors with reservations but they corrected everything easily.
Thank you so much for an incredible day. Particularly special thanks and credit to Das, Matthew and Beth.
Lynne & David

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads N, Director of Sales at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Lynne and David

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and congratulations on your wedding, I heard your wedding went so well and you had a great day.
I will pass your outstanding feedback onto the team.
Please accept my apologies regarding reservations and I am glad they managed to sort everything out for you.

Wishing you both all the best for the future.

Kind regards

Carol Bates
Sales Manager on behalf of
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed with family , hotel is smart and clean, rooms are very nice and extremely comfortable although the bed is a bit on the high side and being in my sixties i could have done with a leg up or a small step ! Beautifully cosy once you got up there and the pillows were comfy too .. all amenities that you would expect on site , the receptionist was a lovely girl and so helpful and friendly .
Breakfast was super , everything that you would wish for on a self service basis, the bacon was that lovely thick bacon you used to get years ago ... not the see through rashers you normally get these days ! All in all i would say this is one of the nicer hotels i have stayed in and would definitely return .Plus it was a bargain rate at £38 a night !!

Room Tip: Room windows only open a couple of inches , like all hotel rooms they are very warm so we normally take the duvet out of the cover and just sleep with the cover over us
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads N, Director of Sales at Mercure Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of the hotel, what wonderful comments.
I will pass your lovely comments onto the team.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Carol Bates
Sales Manager on behalf of
Mads Neilsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews