We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
£80
Booking.com
£80
Vio.com
£69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Amazing night.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2021via mobile
My husband and I haven't been away together in 3 years so we decided to get away just for a night. I had covid at Christmas and was in hospital so we wanted to get away for the night after all the drama. We were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely, room was amazingly clean and the bed was so comfy. The staff were all so friendly and always smiling. The house keeping staff were extremely helpful too.
Breakfast was lovely and to be honest we were sad we were not staying longer. Really really enjoyed our much needed get away. We will definitely be going back. Thank you so much to all the staff, your all doing a great job. Hope to be back soon.
Date of stay: August 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
easyHotel Milton Keynes Central Exterior
Booking.com
£38
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Vio.com
    £30
  • Hotels.com
    £43
1.9 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Algotels
£49
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Trip.com
    £31
  • Travelodge
    £25
1.9 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Trip.com
£27
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • Travelodge
    £27
  • Vio.com
    £27
1.6 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free parking
Novotel
£61
  • Booking.com
    £61
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Priceline
    £61
1.7 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Milton Keynes Standard Double
Booking.com
£54
  • Priceline
    £53
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £54
1.9 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
£63
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
    £63
2.5 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    £50
  • travelup.com
    £49
  • Priceline
    £50
4.1 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Moxy Hotels
    £67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Doubletree
    £60
  • Booking.com
4.0 miles from Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
752
479
196
83
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
752
479
196
83
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abbey hill privilege room volcanic rock jacuzzi bath golf club superior room underfloor heating lovely hotel business trip buffet breakfast checking in comfy bed lovely room stayed here for one night tea and coffee plenty of parking good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

The rooms were very comfortable and well-appointed. All the staff we met on our visit were fantastic – striking the perfect balance between professional and friendly. Great location for exlporing the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8lythe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercure Milton Keynes, Other at Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Wishing you well in the meantime.
MMK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

I chose the Mercure Milton Keynes based on location/price and chose to add in the breakfast at 38 per head. Whilst the room was fine, the location great and I was able to get on the road early, the breakfast was of very poor quality and I would recommend people to take a Starbucks breakfast which is nearby and convenient for the motorway.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank U3305JOandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercure Milton Keynes, Other at Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room, however are shocked at the charge for breakfast. Our breakfast is £15 per head.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercure Milton Keynes, Other at Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We stayed for 2 nights as we were attending the Silverstone classic. On arrival we were greeted by a very professional receptionist who was very polite. Upon reaching our room it had a tag on the door stating the room had been cleaned and sanitised. This was not the case as we found biscuit crumbs on the floor, dried sticky coffee on the bed side cabinets, a used face mask in the drawer and hair in the bath. The service in the restaurant was very slow and in the bar was even slower as we had to keep reminding them of our drinks order which took about 15 minutes to arrive. I understand it has been difficult in getting good staff following the year we have all gone through, but feel that the hotel needs an old hand to help the young staff as I’m sure they were trying their best but had no direction.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercure Milton Keynes, Other at Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Terry,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the experience you faced in the room and at the bar. We usually pride ourselves on our high cleaning standards, and so were mortified to hear we had fallen short. Please rest assured since your stay we have adopted new processes and procedures to ensure this level of service is adhered to.
We very much hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again and showcase our true offering.
Wishing you well in the meantime.
MMK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Booked this hotel for April last year and obviously v=could not stay due to lockdown.
Have asked for a full refund many times and each time they refused saying I can have a voucher instead.
Told them quite clearly did not want refund and due to the lockdowns I was entitled to a full refund. We are now well over a year later and still no refund.
Book in advance at this hotel at your peril YOU WILL NOT GET A REFUND JUST EXCUSES.

NOT GOOD ENOUGH MERCURE.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank peterwW4570UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews