We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the Double tree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Well what can I say about this hotel the service is good thou that is mostly dependant on the staff on duty, The meals in the dining area are very nice but sometimes the service is very poor , never go first thing in the morning for breakfast as sometimes the kitchen staff are late in bring the breakfast , but the rooms are nice thou

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Alex D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. I’m delighted to read that you liked your room but disappointed to read that you had issues with breakfast it sounds as though you stay regularly so I would be very interested to talk to you in a little more detail about this, you can contact me on 01908 364184.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,901)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,464 - 1,470 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed with my wife for a weekend on a very good bed and breakfast deal. The hotel is built into the side of the football stadium but we visited on a non match weekend. Presumably because of this the hotel seemed quiet and not at all full.

Well equipped, sizable room. Minor gripe that I didn't think it had enough drawers/storage space.

Breakfast was excellent, ate one night in the hotel restaurant, very happy with the food. Service throughout the hotel was good. It all felt in good condition, well maintained and cared for. Parking was easy and close, right in front of the hotel entrance.

Location is practical rather than pleasant as the hotel is basically in the middle of a car park and out of town shopping centre. It is easy to get to though and Bletchley Park is just minutes away which is well worth a visit.

IN summary we had a really nice stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Edward M,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a fabulous review we were delight to read that everything went well. We agree – Bletchley Park is definitely well worth a visit and just on the door step.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very clean, warm, spacious & modern. The only downside was the slippery laminate floor outside the bathroom, we didn't have breakfast as we thought it was a bit pricey but we did call at Ikea & had breakfast there instead :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Jane0410,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a smashing review of your stay, we appreciate it. Please accept our sincere apologies for the slippery floor surface, we were completely baffled as to what caused it but thankfully the situation is now resolved.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel is attached to the football ground ... we stayed on a night when there was no home game, found the room very comfortable / clean & will certainly stay again when visiting friends in the area, provided there isn't a football match on. Didn't eat in the hotel, but M&S is just over the road and does excellent breakfasts. Staff very friendly and made us welcome on arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangle_Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Tangle_Trees,

Thank you for your recent stay we we’re pleased to note that you would choose to stay with us again.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just spent an enjoyable six days at Doubletree Hilton, Bletchley. A special mention to all the excellent helpful staff in dining, breakfast and reception, not forgetting the very good room cleaning team.
Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear LenMarion,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes, the entire team were delighted to read your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

From the moment we arrived our experience was that the hotel has the customer in mind at every stage. We easily found a parking space within yards of the door to the hotel, we were checked in very quicky and efficiently by a polite member of staff and were given hot cookies to take up to our room. We had requested an upgrade but were not expecting to get this, however we were informed that we could have a pitch side view which pleased my husband enormously! The room we occupied was spacious and had plenty of storage. It also had a huge and comfortable bed. We had booked evening meals as our stay was very close to Christmas and were not disappointed. Both the food and the service were exceptional. A lovely feature was the bread trolley serving a selection of breads at the table. The restaurant staff were very polite and attentive. The hotel is located near some retail outlets but I am not sure how close it is to bars and restaurants. All in all this was a lovely break and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: It is nice to have a pitch side view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasoned69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Seasosoned69,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We were delighted to read that you would recommend us to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you both again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we stayed here on the 21st of Dec, check in was very slow and staff were not very helpful or efficiant, room not ready at 1.30 but was okay and very clean, maid banged on the door and came in at 9.30 am and we had had a late night, so that was not very good, we have stayed at other hilton htels which were better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Judy B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes and for taking the time to review your time with us.

Check-in is from 2pm, we do try to get rooms ready earlier if possible but during busy periods this becomes a little harder. Apologies that you were disturbed in the morning I’m hoping you didn’t have a ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.4 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#15 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,336 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £46 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing