We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Turned up too late to set up for a convention. The help and support given us by Shane Nedley was well above and beyond. Turned what had been a stressful disappointing day in to the start of a great weekend. Cannot thank him enough. Rooms in the hotel great and staff all very friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveTromb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear SteveTromb,

Delighted to read that Shane was able to help and that your event was a good one. Thank you for taking the time to write this review we appreciate it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,487 - 1,493 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were are party of three (two adults, one 3 year old) and booked a stay in a King Corner room with breakfast for a bargain £97 during a recent trip out to Milton Keynes in early April 2014.

The hotel is part of Stadium:MK (home of MK Dons) and the theme carries on throughout the hotel with the club's colour scheme and facilities for players and VIPs/directors included in the hotel.

The hotel is extremely clean and tidy, nothing was out of place. We were checked in with ease and all three of us were given a lovely warm chocolate cookie along with our room keys - it was delicious!

Rooms are keycard entry. The King Corner room is large, the bed certainly King sized and extremely comfortable - one of the best I've slept in at any hotel worldwide. The bathrooms are spacious and felt very luxurious with a lovely powerful shower and luxury toiletries. The hotel includes complimentary wi-fi which we had no issues with. The room included a large Samsung Smart TV which was wall mounted.

We decided that we wanted a second pop-up bed for our 3 year old (charged at around £10) which was arranged with no fuss through reception - the had arranged the bed and set it up in minutes whilst we popped out.

After a very comfortable sleep we went for breakfast which was served in a lovely clean restaurant, certainly befitting of any 4/5 star hotel. Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold items, cooked English style, cereal, yoghurt and fruit. Staff were very friendly and helpful and approachable.

Overall, one of my best hotel experiences worldwide (and I have stayed in 5* hotels in Dubai, New York and London). Faultless, and amazing value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidadrysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear drizzt5o,

We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review, we really do appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

An excellent hotel. our room was overlooking the football pitch. It would be a great place to stay for football fans particularly youngsters who would enjoy watching the pitch preparation in the morning. The food was good and the cookies great as always! Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 982pams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear 982pams,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes and for taking the time to write this smashing review. We appreciate it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

a wonderful hotel, where staff were very mannerly and respectful and helpful. Food was beautiful.unfortunately the taxi driver found it a little difficult to find when we entered the stadium area.it is a hotel I would go to again. I would have liked to have been able to open the patio door onto the stadium. really need the need to open a window.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Irene P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes it's great to read that your stay was a good one. We hope you visit again.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely room, plenty of room. Lovely comfortable bed. Well appointed, clean and modern bathroom. Good amenities in room. Free Wifi a bonus. Friendly and polite reception staff at check-in and check out. Loved the warm cookie!!! Good breakfast choice. Much better hotel than Hilton midtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jane H

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this lovely review, we appreciate it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the time of arrival to departure there was a feeling of being fortunate to have this wonderful experience of staying at this hotel, clearly one of the many jewels in the crown that is the Hilton brand. The room had everything that one expects from a brand whose reputation for quality is second to none. The little things like ample space to unpack. the comfort of the desk chair, the prompt response from room service and overall sense of being look after. This made departure feel a bit sad, like the ending of a great holiday,not for long though,as I know that there is always a Double Tree nearby in which I can build my personal "Tree" house!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mainooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear mainooby,

We were delighted to read your review, thank you so much for your very kind words we appreciate you taking the time to write them.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

All the staff that I encountered at the Double Tree Hotel were so friendly, helpful and efficient, Especially SIMON in the restaurant, he is amazing and made our stay even nicer. He is so friendly, courteous and NOTHING is too much trouble. He went above and beyond what is needed. ALL hotels need a simon in them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Nikki3634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Nikki3634,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. Simon will be delighted to read your review (as we all were). You are so right, every hotel should have a Simon.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.4 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,587 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: £47 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing