We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my first stay in a hilton, great for the bowl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
555 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“my first stay in a hilton, great for the bowl”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

a friend and I stopped at the Doubletrees overnight after a gig at the National Bowl in Milton Keynes and were both very happy that we did so.

location wise it is very close to the national bowl so if you are attending anything there this is ideal. you can walk it in 30 minutes and the hotel staff give you a map to get there.

the service is really good. prior to our stay I had a couple of emails explaining the events that were going on in the area and offering any help that might be required. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful, there were several of them to cope with the amount of people checking in and they helped with everything that we asked. they also gave us a free chocolate cookie which after a long drive was appreciated!

the room was very clean and tidy, it was spacious, had a decent TV (not that we used it much), the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was nice and new and as a little bonus we had a pitchside view into the stadium which makes a change from the usual.

the parking was ok, i had to move into the staff car park as there wasnt room in the normal customer area. make sure you dont park outside the gym as apparently they can ticket you from a cctv camera.

the only real negative was not having free wifi, but maybe we are spoilt with that nowadays and we expect too much.

i could see myself going to the bowl for other events in the future and i will certainly come back here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfootballbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    555
    228
    98
    65
See reviews for
223
636
80
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for one night in this hotel. The room was of an excellent standard,spacious, clean, modern, with all amenities that you require, beds large and comfy. Our room was overlooking the car park, but some of the rooms do look over the pitch. You can also see the pitch from the bar and the breakfast room.

The location is great if you like shopping. It is very close to Asda, ikea, DW sports, M&S, River Island, Primark, H&M, New Look and others.

Breakfast was buffet style and it was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really impressed with this hotel especially for the very low price paid compared to various other more expensive hotels I stayed in recently which were no where near as good. Clean, modern, spacious climate controlled room. Quiet rooms and a nice breakfast overlooking the football pitch. Excellent reception staff. I will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with the wife as we were in the area for family party.

The reception staff were polite and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable although showed a few signs of needing a bit of TLC. For the price I paid I was pleased with the overall experience and would choose to stay again if I was in the MK area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheBlackmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great rooms let down by poor service in most areas - reception, bar and breakfast service. Staff lacked any kind of management direction/quality service very disappointing. I would expect much more in any hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for work.

Was very impressed by hotel, staff were efficient, rooms were clean and big!!

I had a room facing into the MK Dons football pitch, which i could see a football fanatic enjoying! The room was a great size, dressing table was great and had good lighting, bathroom was very clean and shower was great. The bed was also comfortable.

The dinner was good, small portions but good quality. Breakfast was better, a buffet style with hot food! a variety also i noticed they had pastry and yogurt.

overall i had a great stay and would book again if near area.

The welcome cookie was a nice touch lol

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked this hotel as we were attending an event at MK Bowl.
We arrived at Double Tree earlier then the stated check in time (I think we arrived about 10.30) and was pleasantry surprised our room was ready, we were greeted by friendly reception staff who gave us a delicious warm cookie to eat while checking in (I have stayed at Double Tree before and completely forgot about the cookie, don't know how as they are actually really nice!). We were asked if we would like the WIFI code at check in. I mentioned this because it is the first time someone has offered the code to me, instead of me getting to the room, trying to log onto the WIFI and then having to go back to reception to get the code, very small but signification difference (it's the little things)
The room given was spacious, modern and very clean. The bathroom had a waterfall shower head which I was very excited about but unfortunately seemed it was mainly for show as the water pressure wasn't sufficient enough to make the most of it, however, the bathroom was very well presented in all.
We didn't spend alot of time within the hotel but from our brief encounter it was all very pleasant. I was even given an extra cookie for our walk to MK Bowl... they are yummy.
Will defiantly book this hotel again and try to make the most out of it's qualities... saw a stadium bar that looked amazing but unfortunately did not have the time to experience it.
It was walking distance to MK Bowl, so no need for taxis and the car park was free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing